Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 17 of 194 hotels in Montreal
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nima from Ottawa, Canada
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Size of the room, helpful staff (although a bit serious and sometimes angry?!), cleanness of the rooms and public areas and most of all the location of the hotel, it's close to everywhere in downtown!
The self-serve breakfast lounge is too small for the number of people staying in the hotel; I was in the line up for almost 20 minutes to get breakfast and most breakfast items were not being refilled so I only had toast and peanut butter!! lol
Family Traveling with Teens
Amany from Ottawa, Canada
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, cleanliness and size of room
Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, updated, short walk to old town
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galiano, Canada
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful suite, great bed.
PArking was a bit of an issue, but not a big deal
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swanton, VT
June 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast, 3 blocks to the Bell Centre, very helpful staff.
Parking was confusing at first.
Group Traveler
Steve from New Fairfield, CT
June 18, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Beatiful hotel right in the downtown area.
Couple
Michael from Thornhill, Canada
May 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location of the hotel was amazing. Very close to a vibrant night life scene.Walking distance. Everybody was friendly.
The toilet didn't work, had to call someone up to the room to fix it, and after that it still didn't work as required.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ion from Pittsburgh, PA
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Noise in the middle of the night. People partying next door and knocking at my door. I called front desk with no success. Never again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city.
The hotel is undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning! It was a long night. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell

The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city. The hotel was undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning due to the construction noise! It was a long night. If you want to stay at this hotel, call to make sure the construction has ended. I can see that it would be pretty quiet if there is no construction, as it locates on a pretty quiet street. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell. Overall, we got a really good deal from priceline for this hotel. However, I wish we were notified that this hotel was under construction and I wouldn't have chosen it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly, courteous, and competent with information given. It was very easy to go to front desk and get assistance.
None
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.