Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
110 Monroe Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown in Memphis

# 8 of 105 hotels in Memphis
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
February 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, quiet and relaxing. We felt like home. Love that the room have a kitchen. We will be going back when it is warmer and will definitely stay at this hotel again.
The only downfall is the parking situation. Valet parking is $21 a night. That's a big chunk if you are staying more than one night. We were able to park on the street so it work out.
Couple
Constance from Pasadena, MD
January 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
We loved absolutely everything, the hotel was beautiful & the staff was absolutely fantastic!!! It was so conveniently located to everything that we wanted to see. The staff made us feel welcome from the moment that we walked in the door.
Nothing!
Solo Traveler
Bobby from Tupelo, MS
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooftop was great !!
Couple
Leona Maud from Mississauga, Canada
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was within walking distance to the majority of places we visited/experienced while in Memphis. The staff was always very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was always clean and the complimentary breakfast choices were very tasty.
nope!

We loved the art deco motif and the fitness centre was perfect for our needs. The only thing to make it better would be a pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Duluth, GA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Liked the location--downtown and the roof view.
Odd configuration of room. We had to move the bar stools to open the sofa bed and then could not get around sofa bed to go to bathroom during night. Other Residence Inns have had more room in living room area.
Group Traveler
Merilon from Racine, WI
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
No. The room was misrepresented by priceline. It said it was a loft and it wasn't. The bathtub did not have proper drainage when taking a shower. Who wants to stand in dirty water.
The maid came by at approximately 9:45 am and when she was told that we were not ready she did not return at all. The operations manager handled the situation poorly by having the customer talk to the maid to refute her statement. Hated the whole experien

Residence Inn was my top choice of hotels. After my experience in Memphis and Nashville, I will never stay at another Residence Inn again. Customer Service was extremely poor. No one wanted to take responsibility for poor service. If the operations manager would refer you to a housekeeper to answer your complaint, how would you feel. Standing in dirty water to take a shower in a hotel that cost approximately
XXX dollars a night is not something I will continue to spend my hard earned money on. This whole experience was a pass the buck event. The clerks blamed priceline and I, the customer was never right or even slightly taken serious. I will say that the valet did an excellent job when he heard that our experience was not up to par. He insisted that we report all problems to the operations manager who then belittled us by talking to the maid.
...read more

Couple
Steven from Columbus, OH
May 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. there were a couple of lights burned out, other than that it was great. The breakfast was a good way to start the day.

I would definitely stay here again. It is a few blocks from Beale street bars, but that is fine. It was very clean and it was nice to have the kitchenette available. People had told me horror stories about parking and the rates. They valet parked my car and retrieved it when I needed it and I thought it was very reasonable. This was during the Beale Street Music Festival. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
That staff was extremely friendly and the location was great.
Room was older and had that "Lived In" feel.

Residence Inn was in a great location for our needs. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, so that was nice, and their valet service was quick. The room we stayed in was clean, but they are a little older (although the decor perks it up some). I do believe they had a "Remodeling Happening Soon" type sign, so I'm sure that will help overall.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Fantastic staff, friendly, informative and polite.
Not really a dislike, just that the room was quite small. Expected it, as have had experiences with that before. Just wish they wouldn't always give you the smallest room for the cheapest price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Knoxville, TN
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was perfect - really spacious, great deal and the staff was exceptionally professional and went out of their way to be welcoming

Great location - within walking distance of everything downtown - awesome hot breakfast - staff had lots of little touches that made things special - will stay there again!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.