Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh

Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh in Edinburgh

Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh

Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
36 Simpson Loan, Quartermile
Edinburgh EH3 9GG

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh in Edinburgh

# 2 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Lebanon, NJ
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Is close to everything such as the castle and other attractions yet the hotel is tucked away in the new quarter mile area. The hotel is lovely, the staff very helpful and a nice full breakfast was included. It was also close to a Starbucks
Like most places in Edinbugh, they serve instant coffee but Starbucks around the corner

Highly recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vickie from Spartanburg, SC
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
very clean,excellent breakfast,excellent staff.Perfect loacation, well within walking distance of the Royal Mile and all the attractions we wanted to see.Beautiful park behind the hotel, small grocery store and Starbucks nearb All together a great choice
Very crowded at breakfast. The room was very warm. There is a fan provided. The weather was in the high 50's. Don't think there was AC, might be tough in the summer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was quite spacious. It was only about a 15-30 minute walk to the Royal Mile and the Edinburgh Castle. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
No, it was great.
Couple
Jeff from Keswick, Canada
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, room was great, breakfast included and great
could have used air conditioning. some kind of loud equipment near our room
Couple
Billie from Houston, TX
May 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The studio had all the comforts of home, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher (amazing detail).
The hotel would be improved by air conditioning, but they did have a portable fan in each room.

We were so impressed by Residence by Marriott, we intend to make it our primary hotel.

Couple
Gregg from Olympia, WA
December 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, well appointed, met all our needs.
N/A

New, clean, well appointed, great location, daily breakfast included in room rate which was greatly appreciated, as was inclusion WiFi.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dave from Excelsior, MN
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean. Conveniently located near University and City Center. Staff was outstanding!
No...everything was great!
Couple
Derek from Fontana, CA
August 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
Exceptional staff.
Nothing.

This was one of the nicest hotels my wife and I had ever stayed at. The rooms were very nice with a kitchen area and plenty of space. The general manager, went out of his way to help us get our Olympic tickets that never came from the venue. The rest of the staff was also extremely friendly and over the top helpful. The hotel offered laundry and computer services for free in addition to allowing us to use their phone for international calls to help with our ticket dilemma. Consequently, I would give this hotel my highest recommendation. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Lexington, SC
August 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, spacious and good location for sightseeing.
Construction around hotel made it hard to find but this should end eventually. Maid service needs improvement.

Would stay here again. This is a new hotel with amenities US travelers are used to finding. We stayed at B&B and castles prior to our time in Edinburgh, so a large room was welcome for a three-day stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Handy from Jacksonville, FL
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff are courteous and friendly and the room is large and clean.
Our room has no air conditioning so the window has to be opened. The current weather in Edinburgh was midly cold so there's no need for aircondition.

The hotel staff are very courteous and friendly and the room is large and clean. There's free breakfast in the morning and free cookies in the afternoon. Our room has no airconditioning so the window has to be opened. The current weather in Edinburgh during our stay was pleasantly and mildly cold so there's no need for airconditioning.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg