Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 11 of 182 hotels in Chicago
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terence from Lively, Canada
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, great friendly staff. Full breakfast good and fresh. Would highly recommend as great place to stay and walk the downtown Chicago area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, MO
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff who seemed concerned about comfort, cleanliness, security, and helping us enjoy our time in Chicago. We had a late departure time to return home on AMTRAK, and they were very helpful in holding our luggage and allowing us in to retri
A number of Guests brought their dogs. Hope they only used specific rooms for people with animals.

Breakfast was very good and a variety of choices. Servers were very friendly and helpful, replaced anything as soon as it was getting low. Room was large, and kitchen area was clean and convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Locationmini kitchencleanliness
thought there might be a poolwould like wider variety of yogurt and fruit
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adamsville, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was very comfortable.
This hotel is at the edge of the downtown tourist area. Being given a room across from the elevator was a big tip off that we were not considered as valuable a guest. And yes, we did ask for a different room on a higher floor. The hotel was not sold out.

The soft goods are tired, especially the sofa bed. Luckily we did not have anyone in our party that got stuck sleeping on it. The hotel needs an update.

Couple
Beth from Portage, MI
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
We appreciated the nice breakfast in the morning along with the weekday evening snack. It was wonderful to have a kitchen and comfortable room. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast was very good but the area was crowded.

Great location and nicely remodeled rooms. Walking distance to may restaurants, museums and shopping.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and price and free breakfast free internet
I do think that because we got a price break on the room, they offered us a more noisy room, near the elevators, even though I specifically requested a room away from the elevators and ice dispenser on a higher floor.
Couple
Joshua from Brookline, MA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amy from Van Nuys, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was amazing and the room itself was like staying in an upscale condo. The kitchen was nicer than the one in my own house! The also offered a fantastic breakfast every morning.
No. It was perfect. I plan to stay here every time I come to Chicago.

Very affordable and elegant.

Couple
Jeff from Little Chute, WI
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was up-to-date and pleasing with a full fridge, stove, and microwave. Nice linens. Good view from the 6th floor. Good hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and the fixings.
Parking fee exorbitant. Parked a couple blocks away.
Couple
Sachin from Bourbonnais, IL
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 16 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.