Hotels in Chicago

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 10 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Martin from Brooklyn, NY
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was maybe the best I have seen in my life! They were so good and courteous it was almost too warm and friendly (maybe I have lived in NYC too long)
There was no bar.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was maybe the best I have seen in my life! They were so good and courteous it was almost too warm and friendly (maybe I have lived in NYC too long)

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was nice, and the price was great.
Parking at the hotel would nullify the savings received from Priceline. Overnight parking was listed near $60, or a few dollars less than my priceline deal. And the convenience charge for a 16 oz pop was about $3.

The hotel was priced nicely, in a great location, with a friendly staff, and had a nice clean room. I would stay there again. Just be forewarned that parking is not included in the price of the hotel. There are cheaper garages a half-block down the street though. And, once again, the hotel is in the heart of the mag mile, right off the lake. If you're a shopper or a foodie, you can't go wrong. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Heights, IL
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location! Very comfortable, quiet. Nice and helpful staff! Perfect!

Excellent hotel, with nice little private kitchen (that I had no time to put to any use, but still!).

Solo Traveler
Robert from West Palm Beach, FL
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location! it had a kitchenette, had a slight view of lake michigan and nice free breakfast
on Sunday the housekeeping came very very late

was here to run the marathon. location! it had a kitchenette, had a slight view of lake michigan and nice free breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Palos Hills, IL
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and an at home feel.
No

Excellent Mag Mile location. Room was very comfortable and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Jeannine from Texarkana, AR
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting downtown Chicago. Lots of shopping and easy to get a taxi if traveling further than the local stores. Exciting site seeing activities available.
Everything was fine.

The service was excellent -- Immediate response to any questions or concerns. Helpful and cheerful staff. The rooms were comfortable. The kitchenette layout was one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels. Great shower nozzle. Very comfortable. Computers in business center work fine. Ample accommodations for a crowd at breakfast time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Stacey from Chicago, IL
May 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I love the rooms .. Free breakfast and dinner during the week and location
It was extremely busy, no amenities and parking prices were very expensive
Solo Traveler
Michael from Dimondale, MI
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The BEST things about this hotel was the proximity to the Magnificent Mile. Also, the FREE breakfast hit the spot (eggs, meat, potatoes, waffles, and other goodies. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The fridge, stove, and dishwasher were a bonus.
The ONLY thing that was not good were the SMALL elevators. During high traffic times (i.e. breakfast), the wait to get on one was frustrating at times. This was the ONLY complaint with this hotel.

If you are looking for a home away from home, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Omar from Sterling Heights, MI
December 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice location, nice sized room and had a kitchen.
Parking
Solo Traveler
Robyn from New Lenox, IL
July 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in a great location. The complimentary breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 58 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg