Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
300 East 4th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center in Austin

# 1 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Per from Plano, TX
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
The restaurant staff was a bit inexperienced, although the breakfast food was excellent
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and room
Staff at from desk didn't seem like they knew what the were doing. When we arrived we were told we had to wait 2 hours for our room and it was already 3:30. During check out same issues and we were charged double for valet. Extremely long wait for valet
Group Traveler
Cody from Shreveport, LA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything
Nothing that I can think of
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Salinas, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
perfect location for SXSW festival! Everything was top notch!
There wasn't anything I didn't like at this hotel.

I would stay there again without hesitation.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby Township, MI
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was courteous and helpful, nice location, convenient, close enough to everything but also tucked away enough for quiet and privacy.
The Room was overall clean, however I was reluctant to sit on the couch due to several very visible stains.

Nice place but felt it was way over priced but so was everything else in the City.

Group Traveler
Michael from Thousand Palms, CA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amanda from San Antonio, TX
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was great!
Noise level from construction and the room was a little dirty. The floors were sticky.

Staff was nice and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Personalized service. Guest services greeted me by my name every day. They provided excellent dining recommendations.
Group Traveler
Nicki from Yukon, OK
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gary from Houston, TX
May 13, 2014
9.0
location and breakfast.
wanted a king bed. Only had queen size beds
Reviews of Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.