Hotels in Arlington

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
2850 South Potomac Avenue
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Arlington Capital View in Arlington

# 3 of 45 hotels in Arlington
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 16, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Khalid from Beachwood, OH
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room is extremely clean. Free dinner and breakfast included, the quality of meals are very good. Fridge/Microwave/stove-top are nice pluses.
$26 per night parking is too high (it's essentially a public parking nearby, allowing one to charge directly to the room, without any discount for hotel residents). Couldn't connect to the wifi 90% of the time.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful with what we needed and very clean
They did not have rooms with two beds, just a king size with a couch that opens up
Couple
Jeffrey from Wallingford, CT
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free dinner and breakfast are included and the food was better than expected. The room was spacious, clean, and even nicer than expected.
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Kansas City, MO
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was awesome. There was a small kitchen area, which was nice and the arrangement of the room was well done. Plenty of space to relax and unwind
I did not like having to pay for parking. At most hotels I have stayed at with a comparable star rating, the parking is free. I wasn't too enthused to know it was $26 for one night.

This hotel is connected to the Renaissance hotel (there is a hallway that connects the 2) and the Renaissance next door is where the hotel kitchen is. I wasn't impressed with the prices at the restaurant. It wasn't too bad, but my chicken app was very overcooked (to the point I couldn't eat it, but had taken it up to my room and didn't want to walk all the way back to the restaurant after 8 hours of driving). The hotel did provide a free breakfast, which was nice and had fresh cooked items. There was also free internet, which was great. There is a shuttle that will take you to Regan airport, which is nice and you are close to local areas. Overall, I would stay again, just making sure to find public transportation options to not deal with the parking fee. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Tampa, FL
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was very clean & modern, furniture above average quality, staff very helpful & knowledgeable. Close to Capital Bikeshare for getting to Metro, plus metro shuttle for bad weather.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Riding, VA
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very courteous staff. Great decor. Enjoyed my stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Harrisonburg, VA
March 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I booked this hotel on Priceline and got it for an excellent price. Then, upon arrival I realized that my room had a full kitchen and that there was a free dinner included with free wine and beer (not to mention their excellent complimentary breakfast).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, PA
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg