Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4 Rue Du Mont Thabor
Paris 75001

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel in Paris

# 8 of 3318 hotels in Paris
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Monica from New York, NY
July 3, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
I rented an "american hotel" because after several stays at charming local hotels, I craved air conditioning, and a nice mattress and pillows. The hotel was great in delivering US standards in Europe.
Flights from US land early, I arrived at 9:30 and was told to wait in the spa (which I expected and packed a swimsuit for). By 2:30 PM, the hotel was still unable to check me in! I had to go straight to my events, and got home at midnight, exhausted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morro Bay, CA
May 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location is fabulous--walking distance to all major attractions, transportation and dining options.
We had a spectacular room on the 5th floor with a small balcony, which we loved, but some travelers might consider the room a bit small at this price level. It did not bother us at all and we were rarely there except for sleeping anyway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿¿¿¿, Israel
November 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything was as I expected. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff was very helpful. When we had an issue - they were there to help and make it right immediately
When we first arrived, they put us in a floor that was undergoing renovations. We did not like it and the immediately moved us to a different floor and gave us a free upgrade. That was nice, but they should not have put us on that floor in the first place
Couple
Jorge from Chula Vista, CA
June 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and service.
Small room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, bathtub, friendly staff
No tea amenities in a room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
The first room I got was TINY. I can barely walk around, not to mention put my stuff down. I have to do the upgrade and it costs me 60 Euros per-night. The communication with the staffs is not very pleasant. The hotel also charged me extra by "mistake".

The Internet is not free. It is only free in the lobby, and the connection is not great. The Internet in room costs 20 euros per-night. I would certainly not recommend it to any of my friends.

Couple
William from Phoenix, AZ
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice and classy.
It just seems like rooms in Paris are getting ever smaller. Barely enough room for one person and a suitcase, let alone two, and there was probably an extra chair and table too much in there.

Note that while it says "Free Wi-Fi," it's the scam where it's available only in the lobby, and they charge $22 euros (nearly $30 US) for it in the room. So cheesy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alachua, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer Service and Location

The hotel was beautiful and in outstanding location. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and provided valuable insight to local dining and activities.

Couple
Seongjin from Youngdengpo-Gu, Republic Of Kore
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel staff and location and terrific.
Not a 5 star hotel. Rooms were extremely small and warm. Get a fan when you check in. We travelled with 3 children 17 to 21. They had a separate room. Even JR suite, did comfortably accommodate them.

Pool/Sauna was nice.

Reviews of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.