Hotels in Minneapolis

Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
225 South 3Rd Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

# 17 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Peter, MN
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
very nice hotel. good breakfast and a nice small waterpark and video game area
room was very small...we had to take the stairs after we waited 25 minutes for an elevator that never came...then got lost going down the stair well.

Not very handicap accessible as I have a special needs child it was not very friendly. My blind child was playing with his football and a kid came right up and took it from his hands as a life guard watched and turned his head..so we had to run all around to buy another one..very disappointed

Group Traveler
Julie from Comstock Park, MI
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
They were so accomodating for my early arrival and late departure. Great room.
Bteakfast buffet is pricey, but it is very good.

This was the 2nd time here for our MSU parent group. I was so happy to find out we were returning here. Its great for a large group. Plenty of room to congregate and socialize. Thank you again.

Solo Traveler
Darryl from Minneapolis, MN
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

The only compliant I can state is something the hotel is not responsible for. With that being said, there's seemed to be a large number of unsupervised preteens and teenagers running around, pounding on guests doors and then running off. It was a mild nuisance but tolerable on Sunday late afternoon/early evening. Perhaps reinforcing statements on guest behavior to the parents and risk of penalties might curb the parental/guardian lackadaisical monitoring. ...read more

Business Traveler
Geoff from Duluth, MN
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Astoria, NY
November 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
We didn't have a car and it was so convenient to walk from the Metro and walk to the Metrodome!

The hotel was clean and decorated like a museum. We weren't there for long, but we were able to enjoy food from the kitchen, which was delicious! The bar had a nice set up and it was within walking distance from the metro transit and also the Metrodome. The rooms were spacious and super comfortable. We felt very spoiled!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 12, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The people in the room next to us were having a Frat party on one night. It was loud & impossible for us to sleep until they left the room after 12:30 AM.
Couple
Allison from Minneapolis, MN
June 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff had excellent customer service; Adam took rest care of us and we really appreciated the doggie gift bag we received for our small dog. We definitely return for another stay.
The dinner was overall ok. But I feel the food could have been better for the price, most notably the halibut. Breakfast on the other hand was great!

Good place for families and couples. Polite staff and nice ambiance. Great breakfast buffet, and inexpensive too!

Elsammani from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 28, 2013
9.0
Rooms were clean and tidy.
I had to pay for parking overnight $15 a night

Definitely an upscale hotel. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Hotel location is close to downtown area.

Business Traveler
Elliot from New York, NY
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent, newly refurbished rooms, terrific restaurant with reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff. Easy and cheap to get to from airport via the light rail which stops 3 short blocks from hotel.
The location was a little off the beaten path. 3 block walk to free bus which takes you to main downtown area, or you can walk about 1/2 mile.

This hotel is located in an old train depot. The rooms were excellent, and newly refurbished rooms. The restaurant has tasty food choices at reasonable prices. The friendly and helpful staff were a pleasure to work with. It rained while we were there and the hotel gave us free umbrellas. Easy and cheap to get to from airport via the light rail which stops 3 short blocks from hotel. I was in town attending a convention at the Convention Center, which is about a mile away. I walked when the weather was good, took the free bus from a stop 3 blocks away, when the weather was bad. I also strolled through the Skywalk once. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chalmer from Langdon, ND
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to running paths along the river; within walking distance of everything downtown.

Great hotel! Within walking distance of everything downtown, including Nicollet Mall, Target Center and Target Field. Close to running paths along the river.

Reviews of Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg