Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
225 South 3rd Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel in Minneapolis

# 16 of 82 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Clive, IA
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was chic, modern, clean, and full of art. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Wonderful hotel, reserved on a deal for only $--/1 night!
Group Traveler
Rashelle from New Richmond, WI
November 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms were nice, loved the Aveda products.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Falls, MN
November 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Good location, very nice amenities. We like the place and would stay there again but there was a real problem with a lack of explanation and apology as to the 5:30 am fire alarm (false alarm. We should have been given a discount or a coupon for future use
Due apparently to construction problems, the fire alarm went off at 5:30 am. We hotel guests were in the street near the hotel for 45 minutes and then in the lobby for 30 mins. then allowed back to our rooms No fire and explanation or apology was given.
Group Traveler
Theresa from Menomonee Falls, WI
November 24, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice location and more reasonable price for downtown. Rooms very cute and comfortable.
The fire alarm went off at 5:30 am and the alarm was not cleared for an hour and the blaring of the alarm continued that whole hour. Therefore to save our hearing we sat outside in our vehicle until the alarm was silenced and we could go back to bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
November 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was amazing!
We were on the far end of a wing of the building that was under construction, and as a result our part of the building was extremely drafty. We had to leave the heater in our room (which was extremely noisy) running constantly.
Solo Traveler
Christine from Mountain View, CA
October 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
This is a beautiful, historic venue.
This hotel is surrounded by old government buildings and a bunch of construction. As a result it's located in a food desert---made worse by the limited offerings of its kitchen for those who do not eat meat or fish.

I reserved an historic renovated suite, but upon arrival was given a disappointing "club room" with no discount, no minibar, and a lousy view. (I had to move furniture and figure out where and how to plug the empty fridge into the wall socket behind the dresser myself.) This hotel has an absurdly complicated system of notifications for housekeeping staff who, consequently, failed to leave me a card for ordering breakfast. It was also disappointing to find that such an historic venue does not have a gift shop with relevant souvenirs. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, MN
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Business Traveler
Michael from Deerwood, MN
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, ambiance, in-house services, accomodating staff, free-internet, quality of linens.
There wasn't anything not tolike !
Couple
Mitchell from Sioux Falls, SD
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff were great. The bed was comfortable and the room service was tasty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from South St. Paul, MN
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, great service,great food and the waterpark is awsome for kids
The bar prices were very high when ordering a drink but it is typical pricing in a major city. And also you could hear all the voices in the hallway.
Reviews of Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance The Depot Minneapolis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.