Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Renaissance Seattle Hotel in Seattle

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Renaissance Seattle Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
515 Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Seattle Hotel in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 1405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Seattle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The room did have a nice view.
The beds were unbelievably uncomfortable and tiny. I ended up leaving the hotel at 4am because I was sharing the bed and there was not enough room for the other person and I.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice and comfortable hotel. Nice view. Very helpful staff.
It was on top of a hill which is annoying if walking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wimberley, TX
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was a short walk to Pike Market
Parking charge: $34 PLUS tax, so on top of the cost for the room an additional $41 for parking. Internet was also an additional $11.95 a day. Really?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Incheon, Republic Of Korea
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
We were given complimentary breakfast (tasty) for one morning of our stay. Aveda shampoo, conditioner and soap were also wlcome. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff and maid tried hard to assist us.
Front desk staff struggled to get information on their hotel's own system. They also held our bags prior to check-in; a staff member took my claim ticket and said the bags would be delivered to our room, but I had to find them, and had to help bring them
Couple
Thomas from Hancock, MI
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is right off Madison street near the freeway. Although many reviews complain about this I felt it was quite advantageous for those who like to avoid urban city driving. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Parking was a bit pricey but considering its Seattle and the location, this is not a pressing issue.
Business Traveler
John from Anchorage, AK
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location nice staff.
Rooms are more of a 3 star than 4 star quality.
Couple
Tonya from Sumas, WA
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is wonderful! So close to Pikes Place and dining.
The beds SUCKED! First, they are double beds, not queens. And they are so bouncy that my husband and I ended up sleeping in separate beds on Valentines Day because I'd wake every time he even moved even his foot! And the food is just OK. Not 4 star!
Couple
Andrew from Los Angeles, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
Clean, friendly staff
Incessant buzzing coming from the window every night. Unable to sleep. Wife and I had to sleep at a friends for the last night because of this. Absolutely disappointed. Does not deserve 4-star rating. Hotel is old and the interior is very vanilla.

Hotel needs to take care of the buzzing ASAP not for myself, but for other guests that will stay in the room. We come to Seattle for vacation to relax, yet we were unable to get a single good night's rest.

Couple
Eric from Eugene, OR
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very well maintained property with friendly staff. Easy access to almost all of Seattle's beat attractions, most of them were within walking distance.
A/C was a bit noisier that I would have liked but not unbearable so.
Jacob from Vancouver, Canada
February 13, 2015
9.0
The staff was amazing. Super helpful and friendly.
Not that this is the fault of the hotel, the location was not as central as we would have liked. Also, the really high overnight parking rate.

It was a wonderful place to stay for a couple of nights in Seattle. Walking distance to almost everything Seattle has to offer and very friendly staff.

Reviews of Renaissance Seattle Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Seattle Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg