Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Louisa from Laurel, MD
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved everything from the room, the staff and the guests themselves. I loved the architect and everything else. The view was priceless.
Everything was perfect. I will stay again for sure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We like the nice lobby, self-parking. Location is great, right by the port, we can see the battleship right out the room window.
A 3.5 star only provide double beds, we stay in a 3 star hotel the next day and they have 2 queen beds. Also it would be nice to have a long sofa than a single seated chair.

There's hardly any fast food restaurants around this hotel by walking distance. Expect to drive out by car if you want to get a quick breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
front desk staff wonderful
The service in the restaurant was terrible. Apparently my server went on break during my meal and neglected to let anyone know. I eventually gave up on getting my water refilled and ordering another drink to search down someone to get my bill.
Couple
Tiffany from Charlotte, NC
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view was incredible. The front desk staff were pleasant. They even recognized repeat customers and called them by name.

The hotel was impressive and the restaurant had delicious food. Hotel employee at the front desk upgraded our room when she heard we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. This was a great surprise. Thank you.Your kindness was very appreciated.

Couple
Aaron from West Hartford, CT
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Almost everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Stanley from Kiln, MS
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Courteous staff. Always looking for a way to make the stay more pleasurable.
Room was in need of some upkeep. Bathroom fixtures were loose, refrigerator leaked and furniture was worn.
Couple
Greg from Chesapeake, VA
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
close to a lot of shops and restaurants. beautiful view of the water. pool and fitness room very clean with great view from the pool. very grand.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Fantastic friendly and helpful staff, pretty view of river and overall very attractive facility.
The hotel advertises an indoor pool and whirlpool. The whirpool was out of order and the pool had a serious problem. The water was very cloudy and had a strong, unpleasant smell. We were told an outside pool company would fix it but did not happen.

We chose it based on it gaving a pool and whirlpool, bevause both ate important to us when we have a long drive. We could have booked a less expensive hotel if we knew pool and whirlpool were not usable. The room was very nice but very small.

Whitney from Lansdowne, PA
June 23, 2015
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel. The staff was extremely helpful.
Nothing

The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful

Solo Traveler
Peter from Hillsbob, OR
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is in an excellent location. Great part of Portsmouth. The staff is great. The room is very nice. Also very clean. The bed was comfortable to me.
The Internet is brutely slow and even the pay Internet is slow. Also the TV had limited HD available. Hotels need to start providing high speed Internet for free and a full range of HD TV.
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.