Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
425 Water Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Grand Haven, MI
February 3, 2018
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
January 1, 2018
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Senior Travelers
Jane from Rocky Mount, NC
January 1, 2018
Senior Travelers
10.0
When I difficulty walking, I got a wheelchair assist, plus I got to park in valet area when handicap area was filled. I ordered breakfast via room service, it was excellent, and very upscale in presentation.
Too many road closings in the immediate area. Might have been helpful to have signs directing to hotel parking.
Couple
Robin from West Babylon, NY
December 30, 2017
Couple
10.0
We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms were huge with beautiful, breathtaking views Maribelle and hotel employee at the front desk made us feel so welcome that we stayed in town an extra day.
Robert from Lima, OH
November 27, 2017
10.0
Location and the views
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
November 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nice view
Loud Parking fee Only one working elevator Late housekeeping
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 6, 2017
Couple
9.0
Our room had an odor to it. Parking is too far from the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
October 24, 2017
Couple
8.0
The staff was very welcoming and accomodating
The mattress in the room I stayed in needs to be updated and the tub and shower fixtures could use some work.
Couple
Tiffany from Midlothian, VA
October 23, 2017
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly & accommodating.
Needs renovating! Room very dated. Bed seemed old & very squeaky!
Couple
John from Chapel Hill, NC
October 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
Upscale hotel with great views of waterfront. Clean comfortable rooms.
Parking of $10/day. Breakfast buffet a bit high in cost, but very good.
Reviews of Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.