Hotels in Paris

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
60 Jardin De Valmy Blvd
Paris 92918

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marie from Beverly Hills, CA
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
La defense area is amazing and probably unseen by many travellers but there are so
Family Traveling with Teens
Tony from Thornhill, Canada
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel staff was helpful, the spectacular location just next to the new Arc, conveniently close to the Metro, bus, trains.
Extremely hard to get there by a car, GPS is useless due tunnels and high rise buildings.

Except of the trouble to get to the hotel by a car it was pleasant stay. Hotel staff did their best to accommodate us, was very helpful and polite. The room was clean with very nice view to the Arc.

Couple
Jung from Houaton, TX
July 30, 2012
Couple
6.0
Good located hotel by subway
but not good for car using travelor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aline from Eugene, OR
July 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location.
The parking.

The hotel was nice overall. I had a very hard time finding the hotel parking even with a GPS. I had asked the hotel receptionist and he missed an opportunity to give me a map with clear directions. He made it sound like I would find it very easily. I found myself circling the area for an hour and a half. I finally gave up and landed in a parking structure half a mile away. It was a very frustrating experience and a 4 star hotel would of stepped up with better information to prevent this from happening. ...read more

Couple
Will from Quincy, MA
July 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
The hotel was close to the metro and was a quick ride to the sites of Paris.
Certain staff members were arrogant.

The hotel is a quick ride to the major subway stops in Paris. The hotel is modern and sits in a business park with many major corporations. It has the feel of a clean major American city and seems at odds with old Paris. The rooms in this location are much larger than you would find in central Paris.

Solo Traveler
Reza from Harlingen, TX
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Loved the area. Was a bit away from the sightseeing areas, but the Metro is nearby.
Room was quite small. Breakfast was fine, but pricey, and it's tiered in an annoying way based on how much access you have to the selections.

It's a nice, clean hotel with great amenities, but those will cost you quite a lot. But that's pretty much commonplace to Paris. I would definitely come back.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Milwaukee, WI
July 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was nice and easy to get to without being in a super busy area.
Couple
Eve from Walnut, CA
June 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was excellent. Clean, nice, very helpful staff, close to train stations.
n/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ac from London, Canada
June 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They charged 40 euro for my child

Public Internet in lobby needs improvement

Couple
Brenden from Peachtree City, GA
June 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Safety of surrounding area, very close to shopping center, very close to metro station, excellent.
I had no problems with the hotel.
Reviews of Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
(11 - 20 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Paris La Defense Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg