Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
714 7Th Avenue
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Blackwood, NJ
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location. Accommodating staff.
I paid extra for a view and was a bit disappointing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Alpharetta, GA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
in my opinion this hotel is the best location by far. The staff is so friendly and helpful, especially concierge staff! And we LOVE the hotel restaurant with floor to ceiling windows that looks out over times sq. this was our 3rd visit
Would've liked to sleep in some morning but the cleaning staff came early, I should've used the do not disturb sign, no big deal. We would definitely stay again
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was in a great location for Broadway. Customer service was outstanding. I felt very welcome.
The lobby is a little small and it was crowded but it is a minor issue. You had to get on a another elevator to get to rooms which is a little inconvenient, but again, not a big deal.

The bed was very comfortable. Nicely appointed. The biggest plus is everyone from the bell hop to the valet to room service to people at the front desk were all so friendly and accommodating.

Couple
Krzysztof from Oxford, CT
December 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Lounge was nice
Room not as advertised. Did not have bathtub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicolas from Levis, Canada
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Two scratch on the car by the valet ruined the perfect score.
Couple
Rachel from Plainview, NY
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the bathroom and the location.It was very trendy and happening. We arrived back about 11:00 pm and the lobby was packed. The bathroom was very trendy and nice, shower
Our original room was on the 7th floor facing 7th avenue. It was extremely noisy. We asked to move and they moved us quickly to the last room available on the 26th floor. It was smaller, but much more quiet. I was impressed with their response to the move
Dominick from Peckville, PA
December 9, 2014
10.0
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.... The hotel was very clean.
The only thing was no WiFi in the room.

The staff from the valet to the people at the desk to the bellboy to the cleaning staff were absolutely the best.centrally located in Manhattan it was a wonderful stay.

Couple
Brian from Jacksonville, FL
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location yet a quiet respite from all the area's chaos. Incredibly friendly and service-oriented staff made an excellent first impression at check-in then continued shining through the entire stay. Large rooms. Well-equipped fitness center.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great locationFriendly and helpful staff
Poor layout. Had to take one set of elevators up to the lounge then walk across the lounge to another set of elevators to go up to the guest rooms.Skimped on minor details. Tissues in bathroom and single serve coffee maker poor quality.
Couple
Adam from Bristol, RI
November 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
There was a gentleman named Omar that was part of the staff. He was very gracious, gave us excellent suggestions on where to dine, etc.Thank you Omar.
Reviews of Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.