Hotels in Long Beach

Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

Renaissance Long Beach Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
111 East Ocean Blvd
Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Long Beach Hotel in Long Beach

# 2 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
William from Wauwatosa, WI
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location with access to restaurants, bars, the ocean and public transit! Hard to beat!
Public space was very cold in the mornings!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
How close to Long Beach Convention Center
Booked 2 doubles all they had was a king bed room. The room next door reeked of cigarette smoke as well as the hall to our room, and it was a no smoking hotel. I asked the staff twice for sheets for a role away bed and they never brought them.

I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice.

I did not like the room I was given. It was right next to the fitness center and I was consistently woken up before 7:00 AM when people dropped weights on the floor while working out. I am assuming I received that room because I was prepaid through Priceline and I was given one of the less desirable rooms. I did tell this to the manager and they said no one had ever complained about the noise in the room. I told them they could go into the room in the morning and listen for themselves. Also, I was billed for one night extra and the day when I received my 'express checkout' bill in my room. I went to the front desk and they told me there was 'computer glitch' that caused the error. While the manager was nice and corrected it, I can't help but wonder if this was done knowing I might not even check the bill because I was there on business and my company was paying for it. Also, as always, the items priced in the gift show were astronomical and I also didn't like paying $16/night for self-parking. ...read more

Kristine from Long Beach, CA
September 21, 2013
5.0
Located on icean blvd
Huge palm tree was centered in front if my window and the view was conpletely blocked
Family Traveling with Teens
Belinda from Indio, CA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Perfect location to local attractions and within walking distance of night life on Pine
Inefficiency of housekeeping. They forgot to leave washcloths forgot to refill sugar container. Brought in stained bed sheets. Only left one coffee pod for the single cup coffee maker. Didn't leave any cream. This was all 3 separate occasions

Overall the hotel staff was excellent. They promptly rectified our problems and addressed us by name. The lobby and lounge were very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed their happy hour so much we would go back even when not staying over night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
September 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room service staff were impeccable, and bedding was very comfortable.
House keeping staff did not do a great job. Basically they made our bed and piled all of our stuff together. Other than that, our stay was excellent
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was extremely confortable as well.
Room was next to a parking garage elevator that was very noisy at times throughout the night.
Business Traveler
Brian from Temecula, CA
August 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Good value and location
Parking was a bit expensive ($18)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Oxnard, AR
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staying in a room with free concierge service.
Having to pay $18/night for parking.
Couple
Dean from Fresno, CA
July 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff and location!
No. It was a great experience.

We were welcomed by the manager and it was all wonderful from there from there. Thanks Priceline!!!

Reviews of Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg