Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel in Chicago

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1 West Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel in Chicago

# 8 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
January 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
The beds/bedding are fabulous! The room was very nice, staff was lovely and helpful.
This hotel is under a major renovation. The bar area is tiny and uninviting. There are no 'common areas' in the lobby or surrounding area. The tv signal was in/out. Wi-fi was $20/day...really???
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, ID
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, valet, people.
Pounding of construction. Mention to front desk. Just rolled their eyes and said sorry.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect and views were amazing. The staff super helpful, though follow through on 3 occasions failed to impress us. I would recommend this hotel, but Management needs to know staff did not follow up on 3 items over 4 days, so we were upset
On 3 occasions we went to the front desk: safe did not work // dry cleaning needed to be back by 3pm // wake up call for marathon /// safe was never fixed//laundry was not delivered on time// wake up calls never happened That was disappointing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, WI
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
No

We liked the corner room with two windows! :)

Kenneth from Kalamazoo, MI
May 28, 2014
10.0
It was beautiful, the people were friendly and helpful and it was in a great location.
No
Couple
Sharon from Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent for our stay and the staff was terrific. The only minus was that we didn't get a room with a view. The complimentary cheese plate was an added bonus.
Not a thing.

It's a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. We live in Chicago, so we knew our way around the area, but I can't imagine a better place to stay for out-of-towners.

Couple
Anita from Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good space in the room and clean.
Waited in line for over 15 minutes with multiple customers behind me. No one apologized for the wait or while I was waiting no one came to speak with me while I waited. A sign of poor customer service.
Couple
Jacquelyn from Hackettstown, NJ
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel, and location was amazing!
Only that we tried to get a second night and it was booked.

We would definitely stay there again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
May 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Location, Great Price, Great Hotel
My View of city from room was average

Best Hotel Experiance in Chicago this year

Couple
Glenn from Chesterton, IN
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg