Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Renaissance Brussels Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Rue Du Parnasse 19
Brussels B 1050

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Brussels Hotel in Brussels

# 16 of 360 hotels in Brussels
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shervin from Ashburn, VA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice, quiet location (over the weekend). The staff was very friendly, very helpful and extremely accommodating. A special thank you to Anne - she saw we had two young babies and made sure we were able to check in very early.
The shower in the room didn't drain too well. The positive definitely outweigh this single negative.

It was a perfect location for two young babies. On a Saturday and Sunday, not too much is open around the hotel, but a 5 minute bus ride took us straight to Sablon within 10 minutes. Also, the Park de Brussels is a lovely place to walk around on the way to the center (which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel). The hotel was very baby-friendly, which was helpful. Room was large and the hotel staff was quick to provide us with two cribs, extra pillows, extra towels, etc... There's a nice little Turkish kebab shop across the street - great for a quick meal to take back up to the room. Bus stop is half a block away and the buses come through frequently. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time my family and I are traveling through Brussels! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Austin, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and the breakfast buffet.
Seemed a bit tired and much much smaller than portrayed in the photographs. Also, they had reservation issues at checkin and elevator issues during our entire stay. And the bellman wasn't helpful and downright antagonistic at times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms are modern and decorated at a good standard. The staff in the reception are courteous and helpful.
There are no rooms for smokers. High speed internet is slow.
Business Traveler
Rudolf from Rockford, IL
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet, easy access from the airport, and near the European Parliament. Great fitness center. Try to get a rate that includes breakfast, as the buffet is excellent with lots of American and continental options.
Internet use in the hotel is very expensive.

Everything was pleasant and as expected, no surprises for Marriott customers. The only downside is that internet is expensive, but a coffee show around the corner has free wifi for customers.

Couple
Ty from Alpharetta, GA
December 1, 2012
Couple
8.0
friendly and helpful staff
thin windows. lots of external noise. even on upper floor.

Nice place. Nothing fancy, but very convenient to E.U. parliament. Not 4 star, but not bad either.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Fountain Valley, CA
October 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Attentive service and spacious, comfortable room.
Rude breakfast waitress.

Reception was helpful and quick. I received a nice king room on an upper floor with views of the EU buildings. A comfortable chair with Ottoman is perfect for relaxing and the wood paneled entry is attractive. My only problem was forgetting my jacket upon departure! It was a very nice stay and I would return.

Couple
Carole from Sacramento, CA
October 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
The rooms were well kept and the beds were comfortable.
The door to our room stuck and you had to throw your whole body into the door to get it open.

Within walking distance of the center. Nice facilities, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Minor updating needs to be done, such as the hardware in the bathtub and wood on the closets are a bit dated. The is a thermostat in the room which is more for amusement and does not actually do anything. The price for breakfast is outrageous, 17-25 Euros. The staff is very nice and everything is very clean and tidy. I spent a very comfortable three nights there. ...read more

Couple
Danilo from Hamburg, AE
October 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room was excellent and they sent up a bottle of red for my birthday. Very attentive staff.
Breakfast is terrible and not worth any money. Egg looked very bad, the fruit salad tasted overripe borderline spoiled. If you want to go for breakfast check out the restaurants around the Place de Luxembourg (3min walk).
Couple
Jane from West Melbourne, FL
September 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location away from hustle and bustle of city, but close to amenities.

Room was very comfortable and clean. Good location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Renaissance Brussels Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Brussels Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.