Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
866 West Peachtree Street Nw
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 635 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sergio from Porto Alegre, Brazil
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Ótimo hotel, muito bem localizado, próximo do metro e de alguns dos destacados pontos turísticos de Atlanta.
Único porém é o preço do estacionamento, mas dei sorte porque era final de semana e pude deixar meu carro na rua no primeiro dia, depois na 5th em um parking lot de U$ 15.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and had a modern feel.
Extra charge for parking.
Solo Traveler
Carmen from Sweetwater, TN
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Nothing
Couple
Marion from Spartanburg, SC
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff at the Renaissance was extremely kind and helpful. Although I didn't use this specific service, they offer free car transportation within a 3-mile radius (drop-off and pick-up) if you're not up for walking.
The blackout curtains in my room did not fully close so light poured into my room earlier than I wanted to wake up. Also, I like that the Renaissance is pet-friendly but I wish the pet fee was not as high.
Couple
Justin from Decatur, GA
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
the front desk agent who checked us in was SO nice! She found it was our anniversary and gave us a great corner room on the top floor as well as sent us a bottle of wine with a hand-written note from her! The room was SO nice!!
There was supposed to be a mixology class in the restaurant at 5pm where you learn to make a drink and then get to sample it. The hostess knew nothing about it and the bar tender seemed annoyed when a server asked and said the right person wasn't there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Houston, TX
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the beautiful view of Atlanta.
Outrageous parking fee of $38 per day and $16 internet and lengthy wait times for valet to bring up car (30 minutes) Restaurant prices were too high
Couple
Ayesha from West Deptford, NJ
August 11, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was great
The night staff was rude. We had to change the room three times because it smelled. The forgot to service the room. There was no late checkout but valet was not able to handle everyone checkout all at once so we stood outside for 30 min or more waiting
Couple
Anthony from Decatur, AL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is awesome
Cost to much for valet parking
Couple
Matthew from Greenville, SC
August 10, 2015
Couple
2.0
Lobby and the front desk was friendly
Hotel was loud, valet lost our keys to the car 45 min wait, the key machine to make keys didn't work for hours so security had to walk us to the room every time. Sheets on bed were dirty and stained. Switched us to a smoking room, we don't smoke lol
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The suite we got with huge jacuzzi tub was amazing, Illy coffee in room, lots of Aveda goodies to bathe and soak in, just 4 star touches that make a difference. Staff super nice. Would definitely recommend, and great value for money. Valet was fast too.
Oddly there was a leather looking bench in the seating area of the suite that had lots of stains on it. Room was very clean and this was a surprising sight. We were not looking to sit on it but it would be better removed.
Reviews of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.