Hotels in Arlington

Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2800 South Potomac Avenue
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel in Arlington

# 4 of 46 hotels in Arlington
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the courtesy of the staff and their willingness to make me as a customer, happy.
Couple
Beiye from Pittsburgh, PA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean and good price
parking not free, internet not free

suggest park at the garage one block away instead of the hotel parking lot, which is way more expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penfield, NY
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved every minute of our stay! Molly at the front desk was so helpful !
No!

The shuttle service to the metro was ver convenient!

Couple
Dawn from Fredericksburg, VA
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is modern and gorgeous. The lobby is fantastic - best in all of Crystal City - with modern, eclectic, vibrant furniture that invites a very social atmosphere. They also have a bank of iMacs and a great coffee shop. The room was beautiful.
The front desk person who checked me in wasn't terribly friendly, especially when I asked for a king bed. Later, when I came down to ask for help, the other desk clerk was very nice. Dinner in their restaurant was borderline inedible.

Beautiful, romantic, modern. The terrace on the 3rd floor is great on warm evenings. The rooms are gorgeous with huge showers and a comfy bed. Love it here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Bright and lively decor. 90% of the staff was practically perfect in every way.
The walls were a bit thin and we could hear a bit too much Saturday night.

Great shuttle service to and from Ronald Reagan airport. Excellent shuttle service to Crystal City metro.

Couple
Keith from Kent, WA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

Where to start? First off, rate was excellent, less than a mile from Reagan National with a free shuttle. Front Desk Ladies were delightfully helpful, and informative. The decor, the vibe and the for huge Mac computers were very cool. Coffee/Espresso shop right in Lobby was a pretty smart little shop. Restaurant/Bar area along with common are all kinda blended into one another. Beer selection was good and Burger we had were above average. The room, oh, the room was exemplary. plenty of space, nice view, bathroom was spacious, TV was large, bed dreamy. Nicely appointed. Felt like a $250/night place, not the ---+tax that we paid. on a scale of 1-10 I give the place a 9+...only cause I didn't get a look at the pool...It was January! Would stay here in a DC minute, if we are ever back in the area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Palmetto, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff always very helpfully
No hot tube small pool and no spa as advertised on their specific site
Business Traveler
John from Highlands Ranch, CO
January 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was clean an staff was nice
Music in public areas was bad 70s acid trip

More like ALoft than Renaissance.

Couple
Bobby from Essex, MD
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming! There are an abundance of things in walking distance. The beds are heavenly best sleep ever.
I was not fond of paying 24(self parking) or 29(valet parking).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Solomon from Lorton, VA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
we left the second night mid night in case of fire emergency we need our one night money back
Reviews of Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg