Remington Hotel

Remington Hotel

Remington Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Newport Boulevard, Newport City
Pasay Airport Area, Manila 1309

Hotel Guest Rating for Remington Hotel in Manila

See Most Popular hotels in Manila
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Remington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Remington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Remington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Junalyn from Pingree Grove, IL
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Huge lobby
rooms so small and very tiny washroom. No WiFi inside the room only in the lobby
Couple
Orlando from Corpus Christi, TX
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
great price for the amenities and location
breakfast can be better and more selection
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Afternoon Check-in took a long time. Asked for non-smoking room and gave me a smoking room.

I stayed in the hotel twice, when i first arrived in Manila on the way to Vigan, Ilocos Sur and again after my stay in Vigan, prior to flying back to the US. The 1st check-in experience was flawless. The 2nd check-in experience was not good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
free breakfast and wifi and the security at the entrance
noisy construction nearby
Group Traveler
Orlando from Corpus Christi, TX
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great for the price, located near the casino, spacious, cool ac, great staff, great breakfast
no

great for its price and its location

Couple
Paul from Loganholme, Australia
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to the airport
No towels in room and took forever to have them bought to the room

Don't try booking in before 2pm. They will keep you waiting

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
January 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was clean wifi was slow dinner was good
We arrived about 3:30pm new years eve,made our way thru K9 security only to find standing room only wait to check in.We waited almost 2 hours to check in,had we arrived after 6pm there would have been no waiting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yodi from Miami, FL
October 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient and proximity to the airport.
No thermostat control, no coffeemaker, no extra amenities, no extra chairs, no desk, and no additional lamps.

Great hotel for somebody who wants just a place to stay while waiting for their next flight. DO not expect to be comfortable though. Room is too cold as there is no thermostat control (you either turn the AC off or on), no extra amenities, no desks, no coffeemaker, no breakfast. What I do not understand is that while I get that hotels are trying to provide a 'budget' hotel, I do not see the sense in not being able to control the thermostat. The room gets too cold and wouldn't that be a waste of energy? Clearly, some bolts are loose in the management's head. Lastly, the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. But only from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM. My flight arrived at 11:30 PM and my next flight was at 6:00 AM. I had to take the taxi. This should have been disclosed while i was still booking! ...read more

Reviews of Remington Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Remington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.