Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel

Red Rose Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2346 South Market Street
Elizabethtown, PA 17022

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Rose Motel in Elizabethtown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Elizabethtown
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Rose Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Rose Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Since hotels in the area are expensive, I knew I wasn't getting much for my money. It was old but clean. Nice to have small refrig in room and flat screen TV.
Old style room key with flimsy door handle/lock. No place to relax other than bed (no cushioned chair).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Ridley Park, PA
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and price.
The was a glue trap behind one of the beds. It was empty, but off putting.

The hotel was convenient to where we were staying and inexpensive. No bells and whistles but we got what we expected and the room was just what we needed for a one night stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Hamburg, Canada
July 23, 2015
8.0
We were looking for a clean hotel at a low price. This is it.
There are no amenities. This did not matter to my wife or me, but if you are looking for more than basic accommodation then choose another hotel.
Couple
Erin from Bellefonte, PA
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, clean and neat but old. Mini fridge kept drinks super cold!
The bed was uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board

Very quite! Calm area. Great resturant across the street

Senior Travelers
Sally from Dallas, PA
June 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location, efficient check-in, no hassle, plenty of parking, fridge and microwave
No coffee maker, sheets didn't seem big enough and came undone, whatever was used to clean room had funny smell (but I''ve noticed this at other motels too)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CT
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
New amana heater/ac
Stained hand towelsSmall space
Solo Traveler
Robin from Millersville, MD
April 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was nice, clean, comfortable and quiet!!!
Broken TV remote not that I watched it
Solo Traveler
Kenneth C. from Hegins, PA
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location to scheduled meetings, eateries and shopping.
Cleanliness. Maintenance poor. Ceiling tiles replaced very badly. Phone booth shower with mold or stains on ceiling. Storm door wouldn't latch. Heating hard to regulate because of very low insulation factors (Door, Windows and Walls). Priced too high.

TV picture and cable was good considering the CRT type TV. Bathroom, aside from the very small shower, was the better aspect of the motel. I slept on top of the bed covers. Room and furnishings showed their age and use.

Senior Travelers
Burton from Peoria Heights, IL
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, relatively quiet.
Next to a Burger King which smells of grease.

Ask for a room in the new section as the rooms are larger. The older section seems to have monthly residents.

Couple
Steven from Wyoming, DE
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice and clean.
they gave a fridge and microwave, but no sign of ice, ice bucket, or cups. We brought a 2-liter and had no cups.
Reviews of Red Rose Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Rose Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.