Hotels in Secaucus

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
15 Meadowlands Parkway
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 10 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alexandra from Rutherford, NJ
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Where to being with this one, the mattress was Worn, sheets looks dirty the too had a smell that was like roach spray, the room i had looked nothing like the photo that's for sure

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Solo Traveler
Manuel from Cooper City, FL
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
They never gave me a key to my room. I had to go to the front desk to have security open my door each time I left and came back. The manager told me they were in the process of changing that lock.

I guess you get what you pay for. I'm sure if I would have paid the regular price, they would have changed to a different room but NO they left me in that room which definitely led me to have a bad experience with not only that horrible motel but also priceline. I guess it's true what they say,you get what you pay for.

Group Traveler
Douglas from Toronto, Canada
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy access both arrival and departure from hotel and general aarea

Easy access - one quick taxi ride to the Harmon Meadows area for a quick bus ride to NYC and a bite to eat at Cheesebuger in Paradise before a taxi ride back to the hotel at night

Family Traveling with Young Children
Feng from Lee, NH
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They charged us 10 more bucks one night though we have paid advance on priceline. Also, be aware that they charge some small money on the safe each night. We stayed in two rooms neither is clean:gum on the floor, stain on the sofa, etc.
Couple
Carlos from Passaic, NJ
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Pittsburgh, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff was helpful with any and all questions about the area.
The phone in our room didn't work.

The location is right across the street from a Dunkin Donuts, a Wendy's, and a Subway (the restaurant). It's about a half mile to the bus stop which is very cheap to ride into downtown New York. The first night we took a taxi from downtown to our hotel, but didn't find out till we arrived that it would be ---. Luckily we inquired about the bus and that was only $3.50 into town. The room was spacious and the bed was rather comfy. If your room comes with a safe, you will be charged for it even if you don't use it. The wifi wasn't too great, but the tv channels available always had something to watch. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Raymond from Newington, CT
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
I did not like how the room was not cleaned well at all. Dust on the tables and desk, beverage stain on the rug and floor, and stains on the headboard. I was not satisfied at all. I am not going to stay at Red Roof anymore.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambrills, MD
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was clean, modern & quiet, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the price was right, location safe & convenient and they are pet friendly.
The room lacked a coffee maker, although coffee is available in the lobby. It also would have been a big plus if they offered hourly shuttle service to & from NYC. We would have gladly paid for this service. The bus stop is quite a trek down the road.

We were very impressed with this Red Roof Inn. The room was clean, modern & quiet, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the price was right, location safe & convenient and they are pet friendly. They even offer full menu room service! The only thing the room lacked was a coffee maker, although coffee is available in the lobby. It also would have been a big plus if they offered hourly shuttle service to & from NYC. We would have gladly paid for this service. The bus stop is quite a trek down the road. Despite those things we would/will stay here again on future trips. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
November 9, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Quiet rooms nicely designed
Having to check in at the back counter where ther was a safety window

Nice

Couple
Gary from Anchorage, AK
October 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location
There were cockroaches in the room. Which only tells me how clean they keep the hotel.

The location was convenient bit the pest problem was more then I could bare. The beds were stiff. It was upgrades with new everything including a flat screen TV but they must have gotten a special deal on beds BC the beds were horrible.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg