Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands in Secaucus

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Red Roof Inn Meadowlands Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
15 Meadowlands Parkway
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 11 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Scranton, PA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheaper prices for the roof - was very expensive.
No coffee maker - No Fridge - no microwave
Melissa from New York, NY
February 18, 2015
1.0
TRASH STAY AWAY
TRASH STAY AWAY

TRASH STAY AWAY

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poplar Bluff, MO
January 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean with courteous staff and it's right next to the Hackensack River. It was quiet and the price was reasonable. Even though I have some mild criticisms, I would stay here again.
The single most annoying thing to me about staying here was that the cleaning staff opened the doors to my room every morning with their keycards to get a glimpse of me lying in bed. They didn't knock, they just came in. There were no do not disturb signs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The fridge and microwave
The bathtub was a little moldy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, NY
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room is very nicely updated, bathroom clean and friendly stuf
No coffee machine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weehawken, NJ
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close location to transportation hub to NYC as well as to local shopping
Care was below that I've experienced in other Red Roof Plus chain hotels. For example, room was missing desk lamp and coffee maker until I requested it. There was only one waste basket. Amenities such as coffee items and shampoo were not replaced daily.

There are potential security issues here, in that I was given replacement keys without my ID being checked, and because of motel type set up there is exposure to outsiders. If you are in the back it is impossible to go in and out without seeing laundry and cleaning components at work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Everything. This was the worst experience we have ever had with a hotel and we will NEVER be staying at a red roof inn again. We will also be spreading the word to many of our friends and family that travel often about this horrible experience.

Wrong "guaranteed room". Gave us a double instead of the king we prepaid for- beds were too small for us to be able to sleep together. Hair in the sink Dirt all over the bathroom Monica -very unprofessional at check-in. Burping in front of us. Even said that they had another king but it was on the first floor so they were giving it to the family with kids so that they wouldn't have to go to the third floor, even though they asked for a double. Hole in wall next to bed (wall in between bed and bathroom) Dust piled up in the hair dryer Overall very dirty and disgusting ...read more

Group Traveler
Tina from Freiberg, Germany
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, CT
September 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The reservation was smooth. Arrived late night on Tuesday, Front Desk agent was polite and professional. Room needs to be equipped with more towels and not all rooms have a microwave and fridge(must request)The hotel has a strict policy for safety/damages
King room small on bottom floor, not enough towels and tp. Shouldn't had to of asked- Two bath towels 1 wash cloth and 1(economic roll) for two adults? Trust me when I say you'll be S out of luck =)

Overall compared to the price you could be paying closer to the city worth it. be advised the public transportation is 5-6 miles (Path train) unless you take bus- personally I like the path train. Hotel, no real complaints other than towels, room size and tp- maybe the walk to vending for ice- but exercise is Good!

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Rudkobing, Denmark
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg