Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor

Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor

Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
21230 Eureka Road
Taylor, MI 48180

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor in Taylor

# 1 of 3 hotels in Taylor
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton Shores, MI
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Conveniently located, accepts small dogs. Good coffee in the office.
Very noisy after 2:00 a.m.
Solo Traveler
Orvell from Oak Park, MI
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, MI
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was well appointed: coffee maker, fridge, microwave oven, iron and board, hair-dryer, large-screen TV. There was a large-screen TV, high-speed wireless Internet connection, and a convenient work desk.
Some light stains on bedspread were off-putting but not serious.

My room was on the 2nd floor, facing away from the traffic, and was quiet, well lit, and comfortably heated without blower noise.

Solo Traveler
Todd from Charleston, IL
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff extremely helpful
Non-smoking rooms had cigarette burns in blankets? Go figure
Marvin from Warren, MI
October 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fruitport, MI
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiana, TN
September 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Arnd from Geneve, Switzerland
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
* Cleanliness * Updated Decor * Friendliness and Helpfulness of Staff * Transit Bus #125 stopping nearby, direct to both DTW Airport and Downtown Detroit
---

Classic Red Roof Inn with Outdoor corridors, greatly updated with newest corporate design, well-maintained and spotlessly clean. Free coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby, a Hooters on the same parking lot open till late has beer on tap. Everybody in the team, with no exception, did a great job. While road access is great, it is important to note that a transit bus (Smartbus route 125) stops nearby, providing a direct link both to the Airport and to Downtown Detroit (peak times, other times with a change). Used this daily, worked out remarkably well at $2 per trip. When checking out after my 10-day stay, hotel staff was so kind to send an employee with a dolly help me carry my heavy bags to the bus stop. Excellent, since the same quality of room in downtown Detroit would set me back about ---per night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was close to my event
The room didn't have an iron or fridge

My fiancé was approached twice by a man trying to sell drugs of some sort.

Solo Traveler
Junxiong from Ann Arbor, MI
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest Taylor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.