Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
32000 Us 19 North
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor in Palm Harbor

# 4 of 5 hotels in Palm Harbor
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearlake, CA
March 26, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davison, MI
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was in a great location to all the places we wanted to go and see while we were in Florida.
The room was dirty. We constantly were mopping the floors as they were (fake) hard wood. We wouldn't let our kids walk around barefoot. The bathroom was too small and falling apart. The shower rod was literally falling out of the wall. Very bad experience
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was set nicely back from a busy road and convenient to lots of businesses. The people working there were super nice and accomodating.
It was pretty run down. The floor tiles were cracked and not overly clean. I couldn't bring myself to get into the shower, it was very stained and came complete with someone else's body sponge. The nonsmoking room smelled very smoky.
Couple
Royal from Commerce Township, MI
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
The price was low, especially considering the season.
The outside noise was high. The beds were very squeaky (for romantic couples). The front desk was very understaffed. The management was rude. No breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Tarpon Springs, FL
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very local to my house and a good price in the area for the style hotel.
The stained pillows and towels.

The purpose of my stay was because we were remodeling our house and could not walk in the house while the tile was being done. The hotel just needed to be clean and have a bed for us to sleep in which it was semi clean and an okay bed. I would stay again if i needed to i'm not very picky on where i stay as long as its clean and well priced. I don't need the expensive stay hotels when you can normally stay in a clean cheap one i mean crap if i'm on vacation it's not to stay cooped up in a hotel room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was good and the bed was nice and firm.
No in-room coffee maker. Poor TV reception. In dire need of maintenance.
Business Traveler
David from Falls Church, VA
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenience to where I needed to visit and helpfulness of the staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Spacious room
The room smelled pretty bad, The carpet was wet, entrance door was a pain to open, bathroom was not clean enough.
Solo Traveler
Roberta from Tallahassee, FL
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It is conveniently located.
The hotel was only willing to provide late checkout at a rate of $10 per hour. They would not bill the extra charge to my credit card; instead the lady at the desk insisted this be paid in cash and in advance. It seemed very suspect to me.

I will not be staying here again. In addition to the issue with late checkout, the shower curtain was moldy and one of my towels had pinkish-red streaks all over it and smelled weird (yet it was folded up with the other clean towels). When I called down to the front desk to see if I could get some more towels, no one answered, and it was only 8 p.m.

Couple
Margaret from Winter Park, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
You get what you pay for. We were going for less expense. It's a no frills place and we weren't looking for looking for luxury just a place to lay our heads for a couple if nights. Front desk staff very nice.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Clearwater - Palm Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg