Hotels in Batavia

Red Roof Inn Batavia

Red Roof Inn Batavia

Red Roof Inn Batavia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
8204 Park Road
Batavia, NY 14020

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Batavia in Batavia

# 4 of 10 hotels in Batavia
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Batavia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Pavilion, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that there was entertainment in and close by the hotel.
Mark from Batavia, NY
February 18, 2014
1.0
Location...staff was nice...outside nice. Exercise room nice.
Rooms had smoke smell in them for being nonsmoking rooms. We went to different rooms to find one didn't smell of smoke.All halls smelled of smoke. Rooms were pretty beat up. Staff untrained

Furniture in the rooms were deeply wore down. Wanted to up grade the when we got there and the clerk wanted cash

Couple
Samantha from Villas, NJ
October 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly.
For the price you would expect the rooms to be larger

I didn't mind it. I had been to a couple of hotels around the area that were much worse but this one was kind of pleasant.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Leaving
It smelled of stale cigarette smoke and was not very clea.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0

This hotel is not Ritz but is a whole lot less expensive. The room was clean and comfortable, furnishing a little dated, clean linens, very courteous staff. Would stay again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
LOCATION AND COMPARABLE PRICE
INFERIOR SIZED ROOMS & BATHROOM. SMOKEY SMELL EVEN IN NON SMOKING ROOM

CENTRAL LOCATION. INFERIOR ROOM SIZE. SMOKEY SMELL IN NON SMOKING ROOM

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
August 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
we book hotel though Priceline, but there's no room available for us when we get there at midnight.
Mark from Macomb, MI
June 11, 2013
3.0
the only thing that was good was the location right off the Thruway
the hotel smelled bad, the room was veroy small,the toilet seat hinge was completely broken and overall the room and the hotel experience was not great
Couple
Bill from Mentor, OH
May 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was nice and accommodating and the room had a refrigerator.
The room was small. But worth it for the price and other prices in the area.

The room was small yet effective for the money. There is local shopping in the area but if you want anything after 9:00 PM, it felt like the town closes. So get what you need before hand. It's located right off of the turnpike. There is a casino a mile or 2 away and they have a shuttle to go there. The casino (from what I heard) has only slots.

Senior Travelers
Esther from Fort Plain, NY
May 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was in a good location.
The room was extremely small but had a fridge and TV - no microwave.

It might just be a fluke, but I had my car parked away from other vehicles with a handicap tag hanging from mirror. It was a Sat nite before Cinqo de Mayo and their bar had a karaoke nite, there is also another motel sharing the parking lot - bottom line the driver-side passenger door of my car got dented by either someone kicking it or throwing something at it. I purposely parked away from other vehicles for easier access for my mother to get in the building - stairs only, no elevator. Was upsetting to say the least. Of course, no cameras and no one heard anything. Not the motel's fault, but will be going to the area again and will not probably use this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Batavia
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg