Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
4311-49 Avenue
Red Deer, AB T4N 5Y7

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer in Red Deer

# 5 of 19 hotels in Red Deer
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calmar, Canada
December 29, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Consort, Canada
December 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
great poolside room
pool closed early at 10 pm so not able to use after a movie. Breakfast vouchers given but only serve until 9 am on a weekend...too early
Solo Traveler
Cory from Crossfield, Canada
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Value was good for the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Regina, Canada
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the pool in the tropically themed common area as well as the great hot breakfast that was included with our room. We really liked the junior suite we had as well as there was a bedroom to put the kids in at bedtime while my wife & I stayed up.
Pool didn't have a shallow end for kids and the hot tub was small and had nowhere to sit. The hot tub seemed to be an afterthought.

We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. The decor and building overall looked outdated but that was minor as the price was great, it was clean and the staff were nice.

Solo Traveler
Dwight from Vernon, Canada
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from High River, Canada
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
This hotel is in a great location and at one time it was a very nice hotel
THis hotel was rated a 3 star hotel and at best it is a 1 or a 2 Star. The restaurant was closed, the lounge was closed both due to staffing issues. The public areas are dated, the rooms are dated. The ownership of this property has not re-invested Awful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
it was fairly clean
Room was old. The paint was pealing off, the shower looked ancient with rust and peeling around the tub. Everything was extremely dated. About 30 years dated. It was barely a 2 star hotel let alone 3. Very disappointed
Couple
Barbara from Lethbridge, Canada
December 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Spacious clean room. Pretty garden area around the pool. Great buffet breakfast was included in the room price. We were there at christmas time and the christmas decor was great.
Couple
Robert from Airdrie, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Freindly staff and clean.
The restaurant was way too slow. There were 14 people in the large dining room and it took us over an hour to get soup and shepards pie which was the special. It shouldnt take any longer than 20-25min tops.
Business Traveler
Ashley from Philadelphia, PA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk staff was extremely nice and accommodating. They first gave me the priceline rooms, i asked about the other rooms, they said i had to pay more. i was sad, but i said ok, later they called me w/a free upgrade, the rooms where apples and oranges
internet in the better rooms was garbage, the internet in the ugly priceline rooms was extremely fast. it was is if i trade a nice room for internet

nice hotel if you are in the nice rooms. they need to be rid of those old box tv's and get flat screens, and work on better internet. need better staff in dinning. other than that, its a great hotel, i would recommend.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.