Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City

Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City in Atlantic City

Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City

Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1104 Pacific Ave
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City in Atlantic City

# 23 of 36 hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The people at the Front Desk were very nice and helpful.
Everything was fine.
Group Traveler
Cody from Mount Royal, NJ
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Place is clean, cheap and nice rooms.
Small bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
My friends and I reserved two rooms and none of us liked anything about the hotel itself. The only thing that was somewhat good was it's location, but that was the last thing on our minds due to the dirtiness, smell, and unfriendly environment.
Our rooms had dirty linens (yellow stains on pillows and sheets, other peoples hair all over the carpet in bunches, a horrible smell and the staff was extremely rude. We did not even think about touching any of the free breakfast with a hotel like that.

The staff in the lobby were extremely rude to myself, the person who reserved the rooms and my guests. They would not allow a friend who was not staying with us for the night enter the building because he stated that I should consider "the electricity and water bill" if he lets his guests have people stop by. I have vacationed in many places and never ever have we encountered such a horrible experience. I wanted to cancel our rooms and go elsewhere but unfortunately there were a few events going on in AC that weekend and there weren't rooms available. I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THIS PLACE AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Mathias-Sur-Richelieu, Can
September 15, 2014
1.0
We really enjoyed the location. That's about it. It was an awful hotel. I can't believe places like this actually exist !
Everything else. It was dirty and filthy. The room, the shared spaces, the lobby. It was awful !!

I would remove that hotel from you clients. It's not worth a dime. Places like this need to be closed. It's just bad news.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, PA
August 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
location.
it was in poor condition. definitely needs major renovations. The tub was gross. it needs to be replaced, the bottom, near the drain was soft. it was painted over to cover up the deterioration. bathroom sink counter was coming apart.

the bathroom electrical outlet did not work unless the light switch was turned on. the elevator was labeled with a notice, it could only hold 2 people or it will stop. I don't mind paying for "location". But this motel was not worth the money.

Couple
Barbara from Statesville, NC
August 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There was a breakfast in the morning ,had parking and wifi all these things were free, customer service was nice
When I enter. The room there was some smell in the room which I cannot take. It bother me so. Much I have to leave my main door open for a long time

It's ok for Ione night

Couple
Christopher from Brooklyn, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
24 hours service. Good Price. bed was very comfortable
Little circle soap.

Very good location.

Couple
Michael from Blackwood, NJ
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing except for the location
Front desk was rude!! called to see if they had rooms,told me yes.booked online and when I showed up he wouldn't give me the room.. wanted me to pay full price. So I was charged twice by hotel and online. Told me it was AC and all about money..

How is it possible the desk tells someone they have rooms so I book and then tells me he still has it and then says he won't give it to me Bc I booked online. When he told me that it's AC AND ALL ABOUT THE MONI even offered him money on the side.I told home fine that I would give him 25 dollars and he started to laugh and said I have to give him a 100 in cash. Talk about a swindler. I know that I tried to be cheap and smart by booking a room online but who says the only way he would give me the room is if I paid full price.. He did say he would cancel the reservation but I would still get charged regardless.. Unbelievable and no care or a nice person. Place was noisy, pillows and bed were so uncomfortable.. Bars of used soap and wet wash clothes left in bath tub. Who has the nerve to tell someone they have plenty of rooms and then won't give me one Bc it was strait greed.. Not willing to understand or even remotely help out.. Didn't answer phone when I called from room to complain about the room.. That management staff should know of this guy as should the better business bureau know of their practices by double charging and asking for money on the side. My fault for booking a room last minute, but still no class, mean hearted, complete unprofessional. I am a hotel manager and this clerk wouldn't last 5 minutes in a true hotel. I really can't say except they would need to be investigated for a clerk who asks for side money for me to do him a favor. If he gave me the room at the price I booked and he helped me out I would have had no problem giving him a tip and I would have taken care of him.. But asks me for 100 dollars as a tip is morally wrong in so many ways. I wanted to curse and freak out but I have more class and respect for people then this scum of the earth did. I would want someone to call me regarding this issue, I called hotel several times since and no response. I am speechless. Someone needs to call me regarding these many issues ...read more

Group Traveler
Michael from Bloomfield, NJ
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Quick check in. Expected what I got for a Saturday night stay.
Everything was fine for the room I got.

Parking is tight but other than that great room for 1 night stay.

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Carpet Inn And Suites Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg