Ramada Texarkana

Ramada Texarkana

Ramada Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5403 N State Line Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Texarkana in Texarkana

# 9 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Close to the job we had in the area
Advertising pool and breakfast, had neither. Pool looked more like a swamp then actual water. Fail to replace towls twice
Business Traveler
Travis from Madisonville, KY
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Found a tick on the pillow, hair in the ice bucket, sheets were stained, toys left behind in the room from previous customer, lobby was locked and had to check in late at night via a side window standing outside.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jana from Champaign, IL
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The convenience of the location
Breakfast - not enough bigger plates. Outer door didn't lock. Understaffed - couldn't find someone at breakfast or check out.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain Home, AR
March 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Platte, SD
March 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable and the shower hot.
The first room had not been cleaned. 2nd room was okay. Breakfast area was unmanned, supplies needed refilling etc.... Short staffed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was a cheap stop when we needed to find a place unexpectedly for the night. The mattress was comfortable. The check in was very quick and friendly...the morning person wasn't as helpful when we asked about stuff they were out of in the breakfast area.
No security doors to get into the building. Very flimsy locks on the door and no way to prop a chair under the door handle. There was a loud fight in the hallway in the middle of the night that woke us up. Comforters were dirty. Didn't feel safe here.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and price were extremely reasonable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a comfortable night sleep.
The tv was not set up (not plugged in/not hooked up to cable) and the breakfast was not good, even for a hotel breakfast.
Couple
Deborah from Haughton, LA
February 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
We like that centally located.
The room didn't have hot water, the breakfast was shabby and the desk guy was asleep and didn't greet us in the morning after.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Kermit, TX
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We were moved to 3 different rooms during our stay. The first room was completely trashed when we walked in. Our second had black mold in the bathroom and smelled horrible. Our third, the heater didn't work. We reserved only a %50 discount on our next sta
Everything.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
February 1, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Waffles on the breakfast buffet. TaMollys Restaurant was really close with good food. Another guest recommended the BBQ place two buildings from the hotel. Judging from the busy parking lot, it was probably awesome.
This place is old and run down. It has a dirty dingy feel to it. I would not walk on the floor with my bare feet. The "chain" lock on the door was broken. The light fixture between the beds was broken and inoperable.

Although there were two beds, I had to request an adequate number of towels. The front desk clerk was unable to get the maintenance worker/housekeeper on the phone. The clerk tried to get me towels but the room was locked. The clerk finally found the maintenance/housekeeper, but after travelling all day this is not what you want to do. The next time I travel through the area, I will not stay here. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.