Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Ramada San Jose Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
455 South Second Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada San Jose Convention Center in San Jose

# 25 of 59 hotels in San Jose
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada San Jose Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Jose Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Arroyo Grande, CA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Exercise room was Ok
I have stayed at many Ramadas and always had a nice experience but this one was in a bad area, front staff was unhappy to be there, room was dingy, and hotel overall was the same. . Will probably look elsewhere before staying at Ramada
Couple
Robert from Westminster, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
When we opened the door to our room it smelled so good and was so very clean. The staff was as courteous as could be. The outside of the hotel was so clean and a beautiful plant was i the hall. Hall carpeted so it was so quiet we could not hear anyone
absoubly not
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was close to downtown, easy walking distance. Easy check in and free breakfast and free internet. It took about 20+ minutes to walk to the SAP Center and Train Station. Flat screen TV, decent channels.
The area starts to get on the edge of being not the best area. However, it is just a few blocks from downtown area that has a ton of food places and the like, so overall the location is pretty good. I did not feel unsafe during my stay. Basic room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mokelumne Hill, CA
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location near convention center, great access to nightlife in downtown. Felt secure on property.
In room fridge did not what. Arrived on Sat, fridge replaced on Mon. Got 10% discount for two nights which was good. Staff on Sunday was clueless about whole process to replace fridge.
Couple
Francis from Felton, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and kept up. The location is in the very down town of San Jose lets say. The staff was helpful. the breakfast area was very good and the food and fruit was fresh.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great
Little noisy from the street noise
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, MN
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was clean and the bed was soft. The AD worked.
Customer service was lacking, I mean they weren't rude, but they weren't particularly warm or friendly.The building could use a major make over. It looks a bit like a slum On the outside.
Octavio from Bakersfield, CA
October 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Lodi, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location
to upgrade to 2 queens was an additional $50. 50% higher than king based on my rate.felt like i got jabbed on that!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Valley, CA
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location to the Convention Center
The age of the furniture and the room
Reviews of Ramada San Jose Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Jose Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.