Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Ramada San Jose Convention Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
455 South Second Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada San Jose Convention Center in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada San Jose Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Jose Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada San Jose Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burns, TN
September 20, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to where I was going.
Wasn't what I was expecting at all.

Hotel is definitely not worth the price, more like a motel 6.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing except location
Cleanliness is a big issue. Don't take your kids with you as they might become ill.

Bad choice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was good for me. No scrambled eggs or sausages but there are milk, coffee, orange juice, fruits, different kinds of bread and so on.
It was just inn quality. You won't expect this Ramada as more than inn. Room size & queen bed were too small to stay. Looks like dangerous environment at night.

not bad if you stay one night.

Couple
Lindsay from San Francisco, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location in downtown was perfect. A really good deal for all you get. Decent continental breakfast too.
The carpet was kinda gross, could probably use a shampoo.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
none
nothing was great at this hotel.

I would never want to go back to this horrible hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location!!! We walked to San Pedro Square and had a fantastic sushi dinner and enjoyed wine tasting with friends and clients.
We did not feel comfortable walking back from the square.....did not feel safe.

We look for clean hotel rooms that are close to restaurants and night-time entertainment. Rooms do not have to be plush......just clean.

Group Traveler
Anna from Castroville, CA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love how the staff was friendly and very professional

it was very nice and relaxing to stay there

Business Traveler
Monica from Hayward, CA
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location was good.
The pool was closed, parking limited and only until noon, no early check in, bath tub wouldn't hold water, one of the coffee condiment packages was opened and used but left in the room

I was in san jose for a show at the convention center. Since this hotel doesn't offer any early check in and your parking pass expires at noon on the day of your check out I had to move my car and pay for parking anyway...for both days. The only thing this place had going for it was that the was close to the convention center but that really becomes moot if you can't walk there. This place is WAY over priced. ...read more

Business Traveler
Winifred from Berkeley, CA
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean and comfortable. Not too far from the convention center. Nice restaurants nearby.
The breakfast is just cellophane wrapped rolls, watery coffee. The immediate neighborhood had some questionable looking folks walking around. Never did see the workout room.

You need a key card to get in the elevator! A good thing I guess, since the neighborhood isn't great. The housekeepers did a nice job.

Reviews of Ramada San Jose Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada San Jose Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.