Ramada Rockville Centre

Ramada Rockville Centre

Ramada Rockville Centre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1000 Sunrise Highway
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Rockville Centre in Oceanside

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Rockville Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Rockville Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Rockville Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brett from East Stroudsburg, PA
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
had to change a room twice cuz the air conditioning wasn't workingit changed it was a diplomat originally Hotel Employee change its name to the Ramada but it didn't do any upgrades it would still old and decrepit
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Doors slamming after 12:00 people parting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff were incredibly helpful, and apologetic when things were not up to standards.
There was supposed to be wifi but due to construction, the wifi was down. Also, we had to change rooms due to the originally-assigned room not being cleaned on time; the hot water also ran out quickly in the morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was clean and the breakfast was fine. The staff was quick and efficient. location was convenient and it was right next door to a Friday's which was great after a long day of driving.
Bathroom is very small.
Couple
William from New Bedford, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Manager allowed us a late check out. I was in a meeting and my girlfriend was allowed to stay in the room till 1230. Normally after 12 is a charge. But was allowed the extra. Very much appreciated that.
Cold eggs lol
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hyde Park, NY
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location. Newly renovated. Excellent service of the afternoon shift personnel
Checkout at 11:00am. We are used to checking out at 12 noon.

Convenient. Nearby restaurant in walking distance. Has laundry for use.

Couple
Christine from Saint James, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was right next to Friday's resturant and close to the train station .
The smoking room we were in the ceiling paint was peeling . The carpet was dirty .
Business Traveler
Joseph from Sewell, NJ
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, clean, well kept, helpful staff
noise from the outside. 3 am "party" next door
Family Traveling with Teens
Rene from Gaithersburg, MD
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nice size bed
It was dirty. Stains in shower, ceiling and shower walls which made taking a shower uneasy. Carpet was stain which detracted from the cleanness of the room. Bathroom design was very small.

I checked into about 8am withing an hour a male housekeepers knock on the door, 15 minutes later someone else knock on the door to clean, which in 15 minutes later someone else knock, I didnt answer to see if they would enter and once housekeeper attempt I close the door and reported it to manager. No that didnt stop it because it started again durning the night shift. Very disturbing. Each person claiming to clean which made me uncomfortable and trouble me that they enter my unit when I was not there. Saturday morning around 1am a worker was cleaning or repairing the room next door banging and breaking my rest because of the noise he was making, I reported it to the front desk and asked if that was appropriate for a worker to make that kind of noise. My room was next to the vending machine and all of the boxed from the snacks was stacked outside the door like garbage, I was watchful for rodent because of it. This has been the worst hotel I stayed in life. Maybe it is culture but whatever I didnt feel safe leaving my belonging and personal paper fearing hackers and of thieves stealing my identity. I arrived early to rest before a conference and the action of staff filter into my meeting at conference wondering who was in my unit. One night I can in and my tv was on another night a light was on, I thought for a moment I was on a cruise then I remember I was at the Ramada Inn. Dont think I want to ever stay there again. I will share my experience with all my friends, family, clients and anyone that cross my path. The vending machine was pretty empty. Oh yes, Friday evening I had a two hour break before returning to conference but guest were outside talking loud, smoking so much I smelled it in my unit and this conduct continue for the complete two hours. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Rockville Centre
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Rockville Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Oceanside
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Oceanside
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.