Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mirranda from Garland, TX
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing really
I called this hotel in advance to check my reservation and ask some question and the information provided to me over the phone was not correct and it changed when I arrived at the hotel for check in. Very disappointed with their service.will never stay ag
Business Traveler
Tom from Ogden, UT
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The view from the bar
Not having my reservation, the waiting around the general state of disrepair
Couple
Frank from Saint Louis, MO
March 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price was right and it seved its purpose nothing that I would be eager to return to.
Very old and out dated rooms.
Couple
Anthony from Amherst, NH
March 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the fact that it was on the beach.
There is nothing around this hotel. The on-site amenities are all sub-par. Everything smells dirty and old. No assistance with getting around Miami Beach. Lounge closed at 9pm and was completely empty at 8pm. Just an overall dissatisfying stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
March 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pool area is really nice. Valet parking staff is really professional
Shower water pressure . carpet has a odor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Briarwood, NY
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is perfect. Lots of malls, fine restaurants, Publix is around the area!
Cockroaches, ,Cockroaches, Cockroaches!!!! I even brought one home in my laggage. Disgusting!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austell, GA
December 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Classy Place, the staff upgraded my room at no charge so we had a full kitchen, with a larger size fridge, pots/pans etc. The room was large and all the furnishings and appliances were very modern. The room was very clean with tile floors and marble.
No free parking w/valet at $18 per night, at times there can be a 20 min. wait but generally 5. 2) $100 deposit refunded at checkout. Pet charge $50. The Tub/tile is old & bathroom is small howbeit the only place in the room that showed the hotels age.

The staff was very friendly, This hotel has alot of marble and a classy casablanca look. The building has some age to it but most everything has been updated. I felt we really got our moneys worth even with the pet fee and parking valet charges. I don't believe you can find a better deal in the Miami beach area with a hotel in this class and Free parking on Miami beach good luck. ...read more

Adrian from Hollywood, FL
December 18, 2014
2.0
The bell hop
Everything

Front desk staff was rude and very condescending.I felt as if I was begging for the room and not paying for it.There is a $18 per car a night that was never disclosed until you arrive.The room was dirty and had a strange odor.Never again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
November 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast was terrible. I don't know what they did to the eggs. The waffles were premade and cold. It is run down and needs updating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, IL
October 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff at the front counter was very nice and very helpful! Especially Nathalie! They let us look at the room before we confirmed that we wanted to stay there.
We called the concierge for a cab one night & waited 45 minutes. The shuttle to the airport never showed after we paid the concierge a $10 deposit, because the shuttle was never called by the concierge. Laundry card machine took money and gave no card.

Balcony room with kitchenette was good. The balcony sliding door whistled a lot when it was closed. Right on the beach, and the pool is great. We hated that you had to rent the hotel's chairs and umbrellas for the beach. Since we are already paying for the hotel, this should be included. The $18 a day valet was a little high, but for the most part worth it. If you plan to do laundry, I would ask a housekeeper for a card first, because the machine will take your money and then a housekeeper will sell you a card anyway. And they will not be able to get your money back from the machine. The kitchenette didn't come with many dishes. We had to buy plastic forks, spatula, bowl, and paper towels. The also do not have dish soap, and do not clean any dishes. This should be included with a kitchenette. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.