Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
19201 Collins Avenue
Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Tampa, FL
December 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
They lied to me about the parking being only valet at $20 per day (plus tipping the runners if you're not a scrooge). The parking lot is a municipal lot you can pay for yourself and not have to tip or wait to get your car.
Ricardo from Pinellas Park, FL
November 30, 2015
10.0
Me encanto la habitación con vista al mar y los empleados especial lo que te llevan él carro al parqueo y él área esta bien bonita.
Group Traveler
John from Cali, Colombia
October 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Confortable rooms. Pool area and beach are great.
Electronic door locks didnt work fine. We had to use a normal key instead.
Couple
David from Sunrise, FL
October 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The Location On the Beach
Valet Parking Dented My Car I was not informed about it. I found out later that day after I got home.

Great Hotel, Great room. Smell is a little Old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theressia from Saint Louis, MO
September 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel except the view. The hotel had roaches and rats bedbugs and none of the appliances worked. The manager tried compensating but the fact that we had to throw some of the food we bought away b/c of the roaches.
The rodents roaches rats and bedbugs.
Business Traveler
Wendy from Greensboro, NC
August 30, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The ocean view was great
I didn't like that they had already charged my credit card before I got there and it was not supposed to do that. I didn't like that I was charged a $50 room deposit in case I damaged the room!! Never was that discussed on the web site.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacquelyn from Mansfield, TX
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Horrible experience from start to depart. Upon checking in was given a plastic room key went to room would not unlock, had to have main thence cut keys 2 hour wait.

Caution.....got a call at 8 in the morning from someone claiming to be front desk manager and that their computers had crashed and need to verify my credit card info, very pushy and very scary that they new my name and the reservation was pre paid. So I gave my card number and did not feel right about the call. Went down to front desk spoke with manager and he explained it is a big fraud/ scam.....that on my welcome letter there was an alert attached......well I was never given the welcome letter which would have alleviated the whole problem.....horrible management had to go to front desk 5 times to get maintence to fix my remote that ordeal started at 11:20 pm and did not get corrected until 12:40 am. The security guard who came to my room with another remote which was broken verbally told me " yeah this hotel is screwed up" ...read more

Business Traveler
Mary from Jacksonville, FL
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
That the location was good, and it was on the beach
The Parking fees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean, comfortable beds, accommodating & helpful staff
TV didn't work. They kept saying it'll be ok in a few hours but it was completely out of service for the duration of our stay
Couple
Peter from Atlantis, FL
August 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
Old, smelly, eighties hotel.
Reviews of Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.