Hotels in Pleasantville

Ramada Limited Atlantic City West

Ramada Limited Atlantic City West

Ramada Limited Atlantic City West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
8037 Black Horse Pike
Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Limited Atlantic City West in Pleasantville

# 4 of 8 hotels in Pleasantville
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Limited Atlantic City West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Atlantic City West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Limited Atlantic City West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hina from Far Rockaway, NY
April 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
I did not liek even one thing about this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Hagerstown, MD
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
December 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
price, location, shuttle service (small fee) to casinos. Hotel provided all amenities.
I was given a smoking room. I didnt think it would be a big deal. I'm not a smoker but the smell was very stale and it definitely spoiled my clothes.

I would recommend this hotel that's looking for a cheap weekend out in ac.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, The staff was horrid and the room was so disgusting.
The rooms were nasty and the staff was horrible. Customer service is very bad here. they charged me ten dollars extra because supposedly we had extra people in the room when it was only two and the receptionist was rude and she was cussing back at us.

The two receptionist need to take some anger management classes and learn how to treat their customers. I would never recommend this hotel. it should be shot down and they need an inspector to review the hotel. hygiene and hospitality are at 0%. This Ramada is only good for hookers and their pimps.

Solo Traveler
Tasmania from Wilmington, DE
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing was well you get what you pay for the pool was dirty
I was separated for the main building and they have people living there who were put up from social services. the areas for the hotel room was poorly lit

the room was old and dank the continental breakfast consisted of microwaved food eggs were eggs whites the sausage the y did have cereal coffee no tea no ice water. I liked the shuttle service but there was a fee and the free shuttle ran every 4 hours and on Sunday ran 2x a day had to wait in town from 10-45 couldn't return until 5pm

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The only thing we didn't like was, that the breakfast wasn't enough for everyone!! They don't refill anything. And of course you get the people that cum in and grab a whole feast as if they're the only ones staying there!!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
August 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Affordability, easy accessibility to downtown Atlantic City, clean rooms.
Overcrowded for breakfast; not enough help or food available, overbooked; long lines. Also, elevator was not working!

Overall the Ramada is a great value, 2 miles from Atlantic City, easy access, nice pool! Just may want to do breakfast on your own: unless you get down there at 6:30am! :)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
February 23, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The shuttle service.
There were no smoking rooms available and the building I was in smelled like garlic.

When I first got there I got there about 12:45pm,I was unable to do early check in, the women said come back at 2 pm that's the earliest I could check in. I came back at 3pm to avoid anymore troubles. There wasn't any smoking rooms so I had to stand outside in the freezing cold and smoke. I was staying on the 5th floor the elevator was very scary and only one elevator was working I took the stairs a few times to avoid it. I won't be going back to this hotel it wasn't what I expected. I do have to say the beds are comfortable and the shuttle service to any casino is very convient and the drivers are very nice but there drive alil crazy. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Newark, NJ
February 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
close to Atlantic City
dirty wash cloth needs updating staff was unplesant on check in

spend the extra to stay in Atlantic City

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Johnstown, PA
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Close to Atlantic City.
It could have been cleaner. Also the deadbolt and phone did not work. Room took forever to heat up.

Ok for the price paid. Close to Atlantic City and some free shuttles. Nice breakfast.

Reviews of Ramada Limited Atlantic City West
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Limited Atlantic City West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg