Ramada Jersey City

Ramada Jersey City

Ramada Jersey City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
65 Tonnelle Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Jersey City in Jersey City

# 5 of 59 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Jersey City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Jersey City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
January 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
Easy commute to city via NJ Path system. Shuttle to and from Newark airport that runs on the hour.
Saw multiple cockroaches in room over the course of our stay.
Couple
Ruth from Middle River, MD
January 21, 2016
Couple
They eventually gave me a better room and the gentleman that was there was very kind and helpful.
The hotel was fine but when I first got there they gave me a room on the first floor next to the front desk. There were people checking in and you can hear them from the room also people were right outside the window talking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley Heights, NJ
January 6, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanjing, China
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
December 29, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Hugh from Alexandria, VA
December 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good size room. Very accommodating staff.
The location; one has to walk to parking, and, more important, one has to walk in a relatively unsafe area to get to the metro to NY. Particularly questionable at night.
Linda from Linden, MI
October 30, 2015
9.0
Excellent location for visiting NYC.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The heater was not working
Tesa from Zanesfield, OH
October 14, 2015
10.0
The suites offer mini kitchen and the continental breakfast is a great feature. Staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our third stay in 5 years. We will continue to stay in our 'home away from home' whenever we visit the area.
The elevators are a little small, but its an old building. Also location for getting to and from the turnpike is a little awkward, due to construction which always seems to be ongoing.

One of the best kept secrets in Jersey City.. it makes our visit to NYC affordable and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location of the hotel. Close to Journal square station. It is easy to catch trains into Manhattan( WTC). Parking was close by and low cost.Morning breakfast was good and included in the room price. It was close to indian street which has lot more options.
Places around the hotel looked unsafe. We returned back late in the night ( 2 am ) and it was scary. Hotel can improve on cleanliness. It was a non -smoking hotel but I smelled cigarette.
Reviews of Ramada Jersey City
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.