Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mak from West Des Moines, IA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I was actually put in LaQuinta which is next door, it appears that the Lake Shore is being renovated.
Parking hard to come by
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was nice. The cafe was rather pleasant.
They remain in the midst of renovation.

Imagine an eighties motel. Put it across US41 from Lake Michigan. Have renovation going on. If your requirements primarily consist of a bed and a shower and a TV and a little bit of space, it was quite adequate, particularly at the price.

Couple
Rodney from Morton, IL
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Look, you aren't going to get a 5 star hotel here.. The hotel is under construction, so I would recommend not taking kids. The location is fantastic, as my wife and I were able to walk to Lake Shore Drive and enjoy a perfect 5 mile run in the morning.
Obviously, with the construction, the outdoor pool is closed. But, look, you aren't going to downtown Chicago to swim. Once construction is complete, I expect this to be a very adequate hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
July 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff went above and beyond. They also allowed a friend to park their RV safely for a night and offered security to watch it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arnold, MO
July 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was outstanding, who did breakfast in the mornings.
The price of things at the little shop, and the pool was out while we were there.
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 8, 2015
2.0
Close to Chicago city. I appreciate the free shuttle, since parking is expensive. Also appreciate the free parking.
Not very clean, under renovation, not very safe. Not what we expected of a hotel managed by La Quinta.

We were not warned about the renovation. Just given a key card for room 524. Reception was very nice so we expected a nice clean room. Our room was on the 2nd floor of a building being renovated. Door lock is broken, the mirror has crack on the side, smells musty. La Quinta is usually always reputable but they failed on this one. At least warn the clients about their room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
After reading other reviews I approached this hotel with some trepidation, but it turned out that I needn't have worried. My room was clean and comfortable, the hotel staff were very helpful, the restaurant was wonderful, and there was a free shuttle.
The hotel was still under renovation, so some features (like the pool) were unavailable, but I expect that will get cleared up. Other suggestions for improvement: add a laundry room, maybe, and a mini-fridge to the room (mine didn't have one).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luis from Atlanta, GA
June 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Parking was free (didnt look very safe though)
Room run down and old, carpert felt moist and sticky, as well as the sheets. There were flies and mosquitoes on the room.Bathroom didnt seem clean.Weird distribution of rooms ( clusters of 4 rooms 2 on first floor and 2 on tne second) steep and stai
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
The pool was not opened, there was scaffolding all around the building including in front of our window. There appeared to be pee on the heat/air conditioner. Not pleasant.

Bad experience!

Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.