Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Chicago Lake Shore Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4900 S Lake Shore Dr
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Lake Shore Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Camille from Toronto, Canada
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
After three tries the staff person finally found us a room.
I was very disappointed to see the place. First, it was a construction zone. Secondly, we could not get into the first room we were given because the key didn't work. The second place had the terrible stench of smoke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
the lake view
they were in reforms, so to enter to the hotel, you have to go trough the construction site
Group Traveler
Glenn from Elyria, OH
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Looked like the hotel was trying to improve the hotel. It was under renovations and I think in the future it will be a great hotel.
The location was a little sketch, however surrounding neighbor hoods seemed nicer. The free shuttle didn't go as late as needed to make it useful for going out at night.
Group Traveler
Ahlam from Valparaiso, IN
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was large and clean Don't judge a book by its cover. Hotel does not look promising on the outside but rooms are spacious, clean, bathroom is large.
Hotel is a bit outdated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
March 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
They are undergoing renovation so the hotel office is a converted room, the lady who checked me in was very friendly and accommodating and gave me late check out.
Couple
Kim from Wonder Lake, IL
March 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
It's a motel and not a hotel. Can't think of anything I liked about it
Run down, dirty, office is a tore up hotel room, rooms are severely outdated, no towels, phone didn't have a cord attached to it. If I didn't arrive so late and it wasn't freezing out I would have slept in my car
Couple
Janis from Lincoln, NE
February 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free parking!
The check in "room" was messy and had a horrible smoking smell.
Business Traveler
Shawn from Dansville, MI
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Only hotel in this area that had free parking.
My work van was broken in to and I had some tools stolen.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is great. I liked being able to see the lake from my window.
It was confusing to find the office, but hopefully this will be fixed when they finish construction.

The hotel is great for humble people that need a good place to stop by. It doesn't offer as much as the more expensive hotels, of course, but its does offer enough to keep you satisfied. The only major downside would be the noise from the highway traffic nearby which might make it hard for some people to sleep. The actual hotel is quite silent at night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
To the hotel's credit, it looks like there is some major renovation in progress. Still, the lobby was located in a garage, and the staff was not particularly friendly. The building is old and smells foul.
Reviews of Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Lake Shore Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.