Ramada Grande Prairie

Ramada Grande Prairie

Ramada Grande Prairie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
7201 99Th St.
Clairmont, AB TOH OWO

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Grande Prairie in Grande Prairie

# 5 of 17 hotels in Grande Prairie
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Grande Prairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Grande Prairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slave Lake, Canada
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was very clean. Furnishings cheapish but good and functional. Comfortable bed, nice dark curtains, big desk, good water pressure in the shower, lots of pillows and towels. Good fast hot breakfast.
Noise from trains rumbling at 10pm and 4am, and fairly consistent highway noise from motorcycles and semitrucks. Parking lot attached to 24 hour Husky felt insecure. Awkward access to side road at rush hour.
Business Traveler
Dave from Calgary, Canada
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
clean and good TV
the price was high for the level of hotel. Train runs right by hotel and blew horn 6 times at 4:36 am

2 star hotel at a 4 star price

Couple
Keith from Fort St. John, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Spacious room
Inconvenient access from highway. Breakfast buffet provided at the Husky was awful. It reflected badly on the hotel and on the Husky restaurant (which normally has good food off the menu).
Couple
Stacy from Grande Cache, Canada
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The front desk was very friendly and helpful The location just far enough away yet still very close to GP Lots of space to park that still allowed easy access to the hotel
The room had a bad smell like a mold smell

Would not hesitate to book again or recomend The breakfast was not the greatest.In traveling across canada we have found that when the hotel itself offers a hot continental breakfast it is very good the husky was not nor was the service or the atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Savannah from Charlottetown, Canada
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Front desk staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
The location was not good at all, older style rooms with tube tv and older style comforters.

The location of this hotel is awful, the rooms are very outdated and my children found a rusty utility knife under the ac unit. The only good thing about our stay was the breakfast and the front staff person working when we checked in was very friendly.

Business Traveler
Carl from Edmonton, Canada
March 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Access to food services. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Loud fans in rooms.

Good experience

Business Traveler
Roland from Edmonton, Canada
May 18, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and
rate.
No staff at front counter. Had to page and then waited for 10 minutes or longer for someone to show up.

Rooms clean, but very basic. Outdated TV's. No staff at check in counter. Had to page for staff and it took 10 minutes for someone to come and serve check in customers.

Solo Traveler
Amd from Tumbler Ridge, Canada
December 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
Was looking for a hotel that was convenient to Grande Prairie - $30 taxi rides to town.

Not impressed for the price.

Couple
Audrey from Windsor, CT
September 23, 2010
Couple
3.0
It was clean.
Noisy, unhelpful staff, safety issues, and bad restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Myles from 'Wilberforce, Canada
August 31, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The space I used was seperated by a french door, which would be excellent for 2 people.

The reception desk was very welcoming and on entering the room that I was assigned, I found that the space was divided into 2 spaces by a set of french doors (quite nice). Both spaces were nicely furnished and the attention to the environment would have suited me particularly if I had been staying longer.

Reviews of Ramada Grande Prairie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Grande Prairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.