Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Ankeny, IA
August 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Front desk very helpful and courteous.
Free breakfast was very limited in selection and was the same each morning.Beds were quite uncomfortable and lumpy. Prices pretty high for what we received.
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitewater, WI
August 17, 2015
5.0
Nice spa in hotel.
This hotel has no elevator. The continental breakfast was very light. No inroom microwave or refrigerator. Needed another easy chair in the room. Bed was not comfortable.

Front desk people were not welcoming, nor did the try to help guests.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, MN
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Couldn't get an appointment in the spa, but that was okay. We just didn't have the time with only being there over night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanwood, IA
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pool was cold
Couple
Kim from Minonk, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a great room for an awesome price!
No

It was very nice , clean & very enjoyable stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Venice, FL
June 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
For such a old inn pretty clean
The first room we were suppose to stay smelled moldy and the AC was very outdated, then we asked to get a diffrent room which was at least a little better, we one stayed one night. This inn needs a major renovation updated!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, IL
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and so was the pool area.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlock, IL
June 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great pool area average continial breakfast standard room We did the spa thing nice being at the same location overall was what I expected and would stay there again
the room keys were every touchy had to slid multipe times to get in not every safe that way and you diffently had to go back downtown for supper if you wanted more than a sandwich I sure that is city planning
Couple
Melissa from Omaha, NE
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
No
Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.