Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel and room were both very clean. Very large pool and nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.
The staff was not friendly. The guy cleaning the pool area was wearing a gas mask and scared our kids. Was also spraying a ton of cleaner all over our stuff sitting at our table. Super rowdy younger guests on our floor that were not being dealt with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, WI
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenience/location, friendly staff, room rate, cleanliness. Liked the dark face cloth for removing make up. Fast check-in and check out.
No refrigerator in room.
Couple
Geethan from Grayslake, IL
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice, quiet, clean hotel
continental breakfast was so-so..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, IA
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room smelled of new carpet and the walls were insulated so you didn't here the people next to you!
No it was perfect for the price - I would go back again.

It is very close to town and a liquor store across the street - ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel and on the second floor - can get a view of the pond not the parking lot.

Couple
Christine from Milwaukee, WI
October 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable beds and pillows!!!
Peeling wallpaper, continental breakfast was not very fresh.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loves Park, IL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The grounds where this hotel was located at was gorgeous. I went out there for a girls weekend and to take some photos of scenery and was glad we picked this place with the lake and the barn..it was just great.
Breakfast was rather a let down for us, but it was free and we decided to go downtown to eat anyway.

I did lose a pair of gloves that I had just purchased and the staff found them and saved for me. For that I am ever so great full.

John from Chicago, IL
October 7, 2014
10.0
Rooms were recently updated and new furniture was added
Couple
Kathleen from Urbandale, IA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very well done. Pretty public places. Hotel was clean and spacious.
There is very little soundproofing in this hotel. There was a small party downstairs and we could hear the noise upstairs through our closed door. We could hear the partygoers as they would travel from the party room to the outside of the hotel.

Room was very spacious and clean. Everything nice and worked. The hotel feels upscale and all is very nicely done. Breakfast had a few hot things, such as Biscuits & Gravy or make your own waffles. The main problem with this hotel is the noise. You can hear everything from downstairs, even when they go outside and talk in front of the hotel. Very poor soundproofing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, IA
October 6, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sheryl from Brimfield, IL
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg