Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11383 Us Highway 20
Galena, IL 51036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa in Galena

# 6 of 8 hotels in Galena
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janet from West Terre Haute, IN
January 20, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raymond from Burr Ridge, IL
November 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cookies at night..very comfortable bed.. Friendly staff
Toilet was slightly dirty. Breakfast buffet was average.
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
October 14, 2015
8.0
Clean hotel good location fair price
The only thing that we did not like about our room was the bathroom exhaust fan was very loud and cannot be turned off separately from the light
Couple
John from Aurora, CO
October 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Outstanding breakfast offering.
Poor signage, difficult to see from the street at night. Flow restricted shower head.
Roger from Inver Grove Hts, MN
October 1, 2015
9.0
Comfortable Bed, great breakfast and nice grounds

This property located a couple of miles from downtown Galena. As a result, a car is required to enjoy the restaurants, bars and historic sites in the area.

Senior Travelers
Bernetta from Oakdale, MN
September 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
the pool
All the food was cool not hot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peru, IL
September 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
We liked that all of the staff was friendly. We also liked the decor in keeping true to Galena Historic area.
No elevator to second floor, absolutely no information out anywhere about the salon and spa. From all appearances, we thought it was closed. It was one of the selling points for us as we were interested in their services. The toilet was stained.
Couple
Michael from Bloomingdale, IL
September 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Scenery
Hotel staff were rude. Bugs in the room, random used bloody bandage on the floor.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Ankeny, IA
August 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Front desk very helpful and courteous.
Free breakfast was very limited in selection and was the same each morning.Beds were quite uncomfortable and lumpy. Prices pretty high for what we received.
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitewater, WI
August 17, 2015
5.0
Nice spa in hotel.
This hotel has no elevator. The continental breakfast was very light. No inroom microwave or refrigerator. Needed another easy chair in the room. Bed was not comfortable.

Front desk people were not welcoming, nor did the try to help guests.

Reviews of Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Galena Hotel And Day Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.