Pentahotel Inverness

Pentahotel Inverness

Pentahotel Inverness Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
63 Academy Street
Inverness IV1 1LU

Hotel Guest Rating for Pentahotel Inverness in Inverness

See Most Popular hotels in Inverness
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pentahotel Inverness
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pentahotel Inverness
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pentahotel Inverness

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ted from West Nyack, NY
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Te rooms were modern, with a large desk and TV. I needed the desk for my laptop and it was very convenient. The TV was the largest flat-screen we had in our room on our 26 day trip to Scotland. There was a huge king-size bed with a good mattress.
The hotel and rooms were kept too hot, so we had to open the windows to get comfortable. No on-site parking, so we had to parks about 3 blocks away at a parking garage. It was large and only charged a maximum of 4.50 pounds per day.

Great staff, wonderful bar and main level rooms with sports TVs and pool table. The young staff was extremely friendly and most helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Brownsburg, IN
November 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Got a good price, nice room, very close to the bus station which was great.

If you can get it for an affordable price (often it is listed for to much) it is a nice place to stay. Very close to the bus station, better then it looks from the outside, decent self-serve breakfast (cost extra) overall a good place.

Couple
Clay from Greer, SC
August 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
Modern interior in a historic wrapping.
Breakfast closed earlier than posted time.
Couple
Stacey from Niles, MI
May 23, 2011
Couple
6.0
Great location near train station, and live music at night.
We did not have a room when we got there.

The hotel was great, and the staff were great. However, we had reserved a room and pre-paid and when we got to the hotel, they had overbooked and given our room away. They sent us to a different hotel where we were well taken care of, but it was still a hassle as it was farther out of town. We got to stay at this hotel our second night.

Couple
Becky from San Jose, CA
November 3, 2010
Couple
8.0
Recently remodeled and clean.
No place to put luggage, such as a luggage stool.
Couple
Angela from London, Canada
August 10, 2010
Couple
8.0
No parking on the hotel site. Had to park a distance from the hotel and pay for it.
Couple
Robert from Denton, TX
July 29, 2010
Couple
10.0
location was ideal. food very good also helpful staff
room clean & nice but spartan - no closet or drawers

We loved our stay at the Ramada Encore Inverness. We were going on a tour bus for a day-long outing, and the bus station was right across from the hotel... very convenient, (especially when the bus ran late and we didn't get back to Inverness till after midnight!) Since we were leaving on the tour early, the hotel even prepared a "breakfast bag" for us to take on the bus. The "jacket potatoes" available every afternoon in the lobby were a nice touch also. (The room seemed a bit spartan... no closet or drawers to put things in, but that seems to be common in newer European hotels... Other than that, the room was very nice.) ...read more

Reviews of Pentahotel Inverness
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pentahotel Inverness
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.