Hotels in Amsterdam

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Staalmeesterslaan 410
Amsterdam 1057

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre in Amsterdam

# 15 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ME
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was in a nice area and a tram stop was located right outside of the hotel making it easy to get into downtown Amsterdam.
There were no bed sheets on the bed, I wasn't sure if this was a European thing or not.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, AZ
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Itana from Aracaju, Brazil
January 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

For a 4 star hotel considered, hoped he had some official who spoke languages ​​other than Dutch (official language) and English. There was no one to speak at least Spanish. There was no refrigerator in the apartment and when we ask to take us bottled water, I was charged 10 euros for the service. In the 2 days that we stayed, there was cleaning the apartment. Despite the TRAM pass near the hotel, it is far from the main sights of the city and you need to remember that public transport in Amsterdam is not cheap. For these reasons, I can not recommend the hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, PA
January 9, 2014
9.0
Very nice and modern. Staff was nice. Location was great next to the park and tram stop so you can get around very easily.
The shower only had half a glass door so the floor would get wet when you showered. No refrigerator in the rooms or ice bucket. Ice bucket hat to be requested and ice machines were only on a few floors

Overall it was very good. Restaurant in the hotel was good. Expensive though but pretty much everything I'm Amsterdam is expensive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
clean and also friendly staff
room a little small.

nice place. a bit of a walk to the action, but there is a park nearby and it is in a quieter area.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Lafayette, LA
August 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view, wow! Parklike location, easy access to Grand Station
No

Quite a value for the money.

Business Traveler
Cheyenne from Edmonton, Canada
January 27, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
design and warmth
prices for food were much too high

it would be nicer if this hotel was close to dam square but it is faily easy to hop on one tram and get there,also the airport shuttle is a bonus for only 5 dollars

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Arlington Heights, IL
December 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The 17th floor restaurant had a great view of the city! I also really liked that the size of the room was larger than the typical European hotel.

This property has great customer service and a beautiful set-up. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and beautiful! I stayed at a different hotel before staying here and would pick the Ramada any day! The bed was comfortable and the fact that they are very "green" is appealing as well. Thank you for a great stay and I will be back!

Couple
Ravi from Corona, CA
November 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
This hotel was a new building and it was clean overall.
The staff was friendly, the restaurant made a mistake on the food item, but refuse to acknoweledge it, the first room we checked into had a smell.

When I made the reservation initially using Priceline and strictly off the pictures and reviews, this hotel seemed to be a good bet to stay at for 2 nights especially given that it was our first ever trip to Amsterdam. However, it is located not too far from City Center; it was okay as far as location. From the time we checked in, which was a fairly long process in itself till the time we arrived in our room, which was very small and compact in spite of the reviews we had read online earlier. The room smelled like cigarette smoke and we had 2 rooms for 2 parties and they both were substandard. We tried the restaurant out at the hotel, which was newly opened so we anticipated to be nice and overall meeting the hotel guests standards, but the food was not very good from the fish, soup, and couple of other items we had ordered. The pasta I had ordered had a small piece of hair, which we mentioned to restaurant manager, which he was surprised to hear and see, but offered to replace with something else. At this point, I was not in any mood to try anything else so we just asked to remove it from the bill, which they neglected to do. The restaurant bill was added to our room bill. There was a problem with the water pressure, which we asked the hotel staff to fix/repair. It took them sometime to resolve that issue. Overall the 2nd set of rooms we checked into was better than the first set of rooms. They were still too small & compact to where two people could not walk freely together and move their items/personal belongings. I could add few more things, but nevertheless the experience was not pleasant given that it was our first time to Amsterdam. I really enjoyed Amsterdam as a city and its surroundings, but the hotel seems a bit pricey given the room, service, and amenities it provided to its guests. I would not recommend it to anyone based on our personal experience. It might be okay for someone else perhaps. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ronnie from Millington, TN
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic view of the city, short walk to a cute little town and access to the trams.
Nope

The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Room was huge with wonderful view of the city. Park nearby. My only regret was that I didn't get to enjoy it longer.

Reviews of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg