Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Staalmeesterslaan 410
Amsterdam 1057

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre in Amsterdam

# 14 of 828 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, PA
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice friendly staff, beautiful rooftop lounge. Near tram line with easy access to center of city.
Some room items in disrepair.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amsterdam, Germany
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly welcome of the staff explaining a lot about the city. Luggage room which had a seperate security sytem and could only be entered with a separate Card and in Addition to that had single lockers.The great view from our room.
Only very limited space to put your clothes - which is not absolutely necessary for only a few nights on a city trip - however, I have seen more space in other 4 star hotels
Business Traveler
Danielle from Dorchester, MA
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff, very clear, great communal spaces, very hip, close to tram
a little distant from city center
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel, just outside of the busy downtown. Very comfortable beds and nice room with a great view.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
They were so accommodating! I was cold and asked for extra blankets and every day they made my bed with the extra blankets. Hotel employee was so funny and kind. She helped me book my shuttle and helped me find tons of attractions.
There was food left in my mini fridge from the guests before me. It was gross and it stopped me from putting anything in my fridge.
Solo Traveler
Roy from Broken Arrow, OK
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
They had bike rental, breakfast, complimentary lemon water! Room was just fine!
No trip tour booking--had to go to Town for a tour!
Couple
Jon from Minneapolis, MN
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Front desk staff went over and above to make sure we were taken care of! Very friendly and helpful. Let us check in early.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
September 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff friendliness, near to tram station and safe.
Room was too small and very little space for closet. The shower cubicle needs a door - water flows out of cubicle during a shower. The mattress was awfully soft and well used. My wife and I had severe back pains.

I would recommend the hotel if they fix the issues mentioned above.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffern, NY
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Near downtown; quiet location; nice staff
Lack of amenities (no tissues, lotions etc.)AC did not work well

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was fine for one person, but the two people room was the same size and could have felt cramped.I don't mind taking public transportation to and from the hotel to the city center but for people who don't like that , they should stay at a different location closer to town.

Reviews of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.