The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1649 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1V8

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton in Halifax

# 8 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Norwalk, CT
March 31, 2016
Couple
5.0
Large room
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
March 26, 2016
8.0
The entrance was stunning!
The gites was pretty good, but the pictures are deceiving. The rooms look bigger Vin the pictures. Also, it would be nice if there was an hour at night when the pool is specifically dedicated for adults.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Conviently located downtown Halifax. My favourite hotel to stay while in Halifax. Rooms are very nice, staff makes your stay pleasant
Couple
Irene from Shelburne, Canada
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything was very good, the only thing we did not like was the extremely noise of the aircondition!
Couple
Mauricio from Toronto, Canada
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Amazing customer service
A maid opened the door of my room at 8 in the morning
Couple
Barbara from Carleton Place, Canada
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
The layout of the rooms with the 2 TV's for hubbie and I could each watch we wanted. Super idea
Nothing

Staff was fabulous and extremely clean.

Group Traveler
Jean-Philippe from Aylmer, Canada
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very attentive to our queries and very helpful.
Breakfast was not included in our suite as opposed to competition.
Group Traveler
Jason from Ste-Anne-Du-Ruisseau, Canada
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
I have always like this hotel. I have stayed here many times in the past.

Yes there was. I paid a very large sum to get the room that I wanted so that me and my friends would have plenty of room to sleep. Apon arrival I was made to pay an extra 80$ for the room. I did so pay it but I will say because of this, I very well may not stay here again. I was a very loyal visitor to the Hollis but this may end that.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very cold and the heat didn't seem to warm it very much.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Devon, Canada
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
New modern fully renovated. the rooms are teh best i have experienced in that downtown Halifax market
Couldn't get it on the GPS in our car. You can't find it under Hollis or Doubletree its "The Hollis" that you have to use.
Reviews of The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.