The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1649 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1V8

Hotel Guest Rating for The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton in Halifax

# 6 of 38 hotels in Halifax
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Devon, Canada
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
New modern fully renovated. the rooms are teh best i have experienced in that downtown Halifax market
Couldn't get it on the GPS in our car. You can't find it under Hollis or Doubletree its "The Hollis" that you have to use.
Couple
Rhonda from Gander, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed
Room very warm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Rothesay, Canada
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
love the rooms and decor....will return for sure!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Johns, Canada
February 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and price was perfect.
The windows in the room were old and drafty making the room either really hot or really cold, no in between.
Couple
Robert from Moncton, Canada
December 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, general manager simply amazing
Absolutely nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burton, Canada
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice rooms. Excellent restaurant. Best hotel shower ever
Hard to find at night if you don't know the city
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful decor, great location, and a very helpful staff.
No.

The rooms are very nice and seem like they are brand new. The free wireless connection is very good for a hotel network. Members of the staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woods Harbour, Canada
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The new and improved décor.
The room was a bit pricey, but, I don't mind paying the price on occasion.

I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and it has always been my favorite one in the city.

Solo Traveler
Merle from Port Morien, Canada
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Norma from Bridgewater, Canada
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I drove to Halifax very early in the morning. Even though the normal check in is not until noon, they let me check in HOURS earlier which was so much more convenient for me. The staff is so courteous and nice! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
No

Great location, the new reno's are great! I love the look and feel. Clean rooms, great amenities, and jut a fantastic stay!

Reviews of The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Hollis Halifax - A Doubletree Suites By Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.