Hotels in Halifax

Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1649 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3J 1V8

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax in Halifax

# 6 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Norma from Bridgewater, Canada
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I drove to Halifax very early in the morning. Even though the normal check in is not until noon, they let me check in HOURS earlier which was so much more convenient for me. The staff is so courteous and nice! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
No

Great location, the new reno's are great! I love the look and feel. Clean rooms, great amenities, and jut a fantastic stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Bridget from Moncton, Canada
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location for downtown core very clean very spacious Minimal road noise Took advantage of valet service as parking was full
Hotel parking lot was filled but I took advantage of hotel valet.

Hotel parking lot was full so I was offered valet parking for the same price of self parking. Hotel staff were very friendly. Suite room was very spacious. Rooms were very clean. Bathroom was very clean with rain shower, nice white towels!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Bass River, Canada
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The updated decor and cleanliness also the convenience of it's location to all amenities.
Couple
Jeff from Kensington, Canada
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was the reason for this hotel pick. everything you wanted was within walking distance...staff was great
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. John'S, Canada
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and spotless.The front desk staff were outstanding, very accomodating and pleasant.We arrived early and they let us check in, as they did with my daughters who flew to Halifax the day after I left and also stayed at this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
August 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff and service, great location!
No

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel's location is ideal - within walking distance to the waterfront and many points of interest and restaurants. Would happily recommend!

Couple
James from Woods Harbour Shelburne County,
August 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
More Fashion than Function

This hotel went from very affordable and very comfortably spacious, well appointed rooms to fashionable & decorative but somewhat dysfunctional rooms at a greatly increased price point. Though the new renovations look nice, the room actually felt chocked and not very user friendly, with confined space for moving amongst the features.. sadly its new fashion over function offering will have us looking to the abundant other offering throughout the downtown Halifax hotel scene.. a 10 year dedicated guest and first time disappointment. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Ken from Fredericton, Canada
February 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Large rooms are great for the family. Lots of room for bags, 2 televisions, suite provides 3 queen beds. Just what we needed.The location is central to all the downtown attractions, Spring Garden, even the Universities are within walking dista
All was good.

The Radisson is under going a major overhaul. This did not interfere with our visit. Can't wait to go back and stay in one of the updated rooms.

Business Traveler
Pauline from Aylesford, Canada
November 27, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and helpful accommodating staff
Refurbishment work appears to be underway and only one lift was available. A problem when I was on the 8th floor, but understandable.

Well located, great staff, public areas a little jaded but slated for refurbishment. Good value for the cost.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
October 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good location.
Needs updating!

Close to the train station and Downtown.

Reviews of Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Suite Hotel Halifax
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg