Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina

Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina in Regina

Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina

Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2125 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0S3

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina in Regina

# 1 of 27 hotels in Regina
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and the location was great. We received a warm welcome and the staff were very professional and courteous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Khurram from Winnipeg, Canada
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Didn't like it at all. they charge me extra to change from 1 bed to two beds. $30 extra.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like their service. it was excellent. very clean. the room felt you were in your own little apt. The only problem i encounter was the fact we noted a bed bug in our room. that was very unpleasant for us. I never experience anything like that.
cont'd from about. I was very disappointed from that sense. maybe because of that experience i wound not recommend it. otherwise everything was supper. I also felt we should be compensated on some level. this is my first bad experience staying at hotel.

As i said before the hotel is good place. because of that experience of the encounter of seeing the bedbug in our room. i am fill out this survey my stomach is turning inside out. I could not believe. this does not have here. it was a shock to me.

Couple
Jennifer from Saskatoon, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Beautiful historic hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly.
The toilet was extremly loud when flushed, woke up my partner and surely the room next to us. The bed was only a double and squeaked. As mentioned in other reviews, the walls are extremly thin and you could easily hear the conversation in the next room.
Business Traveler
Stanley from Kamloops, Canada
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
beautiful historic hotel
nothing, parking is not included but $12/day is reasonable

This hotel should be a heritage site, it is a beautiful building and historic

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchbridge, Canada
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice public spaces
Rooms were very small, could hardly turn around in the bathroom.

Wanted more money for everything. eg. upgrade to a bigger bed when they had empty one. Have not had this happen anywhere else. Pay for parking.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Ottawa, Canada
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shawn from Edmonton, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was beautiful! The entire hotel was meticulously cared for.
As the hotel is downtown, the parking isn't the greatest. The lot is located at the back of the building and is not secured.

I've ALWAYS wanted to stay here, and it definitely met my expectations! Thank you for a great stay!

Solo Traveler
Tom from Selkirk, Canada
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was historic, elegant and comfortable. Great downtown location.

The Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan in Regina was originally part of the Canadian Pacific Railway Hotel chain built in the 1920s. It has been well preserved. When you arrive at the Radisson Plaza 2125 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan, it is situated between Cornwall Street (One Way heading south) and Scarth Street (One Way heading North). There are three entrances (One on the south side of Victoria Avenue and Two on the West side of Scarth Street)all of which require climbing a flight of stairs to get to the lobby. The rear entrance off Scarth Street has an elevator, and a buzzer if you require assistance with your luggage. There is an Impark Parking lot behind the hotel. There is a $12.00/night charge for parking that can be paid when checking in. I arrived on Sunday of the Thanksgiving weekend with my neighbour and her son. The reception staff informed me that there is no charge on weekends and holidays for street parking. The lobby was beautiful. Nicely decorated, large chandaliers, piano, lemon water, Globe and Mail newspapers. My room was 623, a room with one Queen bed. My room was well maintained given it's age, and very clean. It was nicely decorated. There was a desk with a swivel chair, a large dresser, flat screen T.V., coffee maker, an arm chair and table. There were plenty of lamps in the room. There was a closet as you walk in with an iron and ironing board. The bathroom was small but looked like it had been recently renovated. There was a nice granite countertop. The hot water was almost instant. The showerhead was adjustable. There were plenty of towels. The bath towels were large and heavy. The bed was very comfortable and there were four pillows to choose from. There was a very detailed directory on the desk. In the morning there was free coffee, water, granola bars, and bananas to grab on your way out. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful hotel! Very clean. Love the nostalgic feel. Very clean rooms.
Bathroom was small. Party was going on and the music was quite loud and I had to pay $20 to upgrade to a room where I couldnt hear the noise from the party. Located on 1 way streets and would have been nice to know ahead of time that access to parking lot

Brunch on Sunday was delicious! Very clean and very comfortable bed. Beautifully decorated.

Reviews of Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Plaza Hotel Saskatchewan Regina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg