Hotels in Richmond

Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
8181 Cambie Road
Richmond, BC V6X3X9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport in Richmond

# 15 of 29 hotels in Richmond
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Chatsworth, CA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Perfect Airport Location
Alot of construction. The Sleep Number beds are not the bed of choice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwood, MI
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff were all friendly & helpful, but Serena was amazing. She went above & beyond to help us arrange a tour & other things to do while in Vancouver. She even made tour arrangements for us while we were out and sent us friendly reminders.
We found a child's socks next to the bed and two times the sheets were not tucked under the mattress. Seems the housekeeping is not thorough

Nice rooms, decent view (be sure to get room on upper floor, 7 and up, or on opposite side to avoid sky train noise) and staff at front desk were great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Hinton, Canada
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
For us the best part was the location, which was in an Asian area including T&T Supermarket around the corner, and the pool.
For the star rating we expected more. Nothing "wowed" us about the room. I have been in much nicer 2.5 star hotel rooms. It was our anniversary and we expected at least a better view or something, but it was mediocre, despite being on the 10th floor.

We did not find anything particularly wrong with the hotel. We just expected more for the star rating. Staff were friendly and attentive, room clean, TV okay, but we would have expected a microwave in the room. We were told to go to the restaurant kitchen if we wanted something heated. Is this because 3.5 star level guests don't heat their own food? I was confused about that. I would hesitate to return for that reason. I would go to a lower star hotel that has a microwave if not for the location which suited our needs. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Heated indoor swimming pool.
Intermediate Wi-fi connection.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Mission, Canada
January 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

Right beside skytrain station so easy to access transportation. Some construction going on so noisy after 8.30 am

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawson Creek, Canada
January 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Entrance and lobby were nice.
Hallways smelled stale. Bathroom shabby: door paint not finished; long hair on the floor; no shower cap supplied. Bed controls to set the "firmness" of the mattress: 1 made noise like jet plane. 2nd didn't work. Silly amenity. 3 star at best.
Couple
Ken from Vernon, Canada
January 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not much.
Location and noise. It is located next to an elevated public transportation light-rail line. This may be convenient for some but it does make for noise on the west side of the building. Also, the hotel is quite away from the major shopping areas.

They seem to have lost focus ~ maintenance wasn't good and open areas need more attention. More like a 3-star than a 3.5-star. The dining experience wasn't all that enjoyable, either.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from New Port Richey, FL
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Sleep Number beds were great, airport shuttle runs every hour 24/7.
There were some wet spots on the carpet that were a little disconcerting but was too tired to change rooms.

Location is great, was very quiet on guest floors. Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. the airport shuttle is available 24 hrs a day on the hour. Sleep Number beds were very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg