Radisson Hotel Edmonton South

Radisson Hotel Edmonton South

Radisson Hotel Edmonton South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4440 Gateway Boulevard
Edmonton, AB T6H 5C2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Hotel Edmonton South in Edmonton

# 7 of 83 hotels in Edmonton
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Hotel Edmonton South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Putnam, CT
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Fitness Room, excellent
No newspapers, not even for sale, Not much, old facility, inconvenient parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athabasca, Canada
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The atrium restaurant adjacent to the lobby is beautiful with fountains, Stone floor and trees. The sleep number bed was a pleasant surprise. As was the jacuzzi bathtub in our room! And the hashbrowns with our room service were delicious!
The only downside was the grout in the bathroom around the tiles wasn't immaculate. I also realize 9/10 hotels with tile in the bathroom don't have immaculate grout... It's part of having tile. And that was the only down side. Loved this place!

Some features of the hotel are a little outdated ex the bathtub is off white. But I would far rather have a spacious off white tub with jacuzzi than a brand new tiny white one! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful on every interaction. This hotel has a 3plus rating and I have no idea why it isn't a 4star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
April 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
April 27, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Calgary, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the buffet selections and the comfort of our room. This is a very nice hotel.
Parking was a bit crowded if you couldn't get your vehicle in the heated parkade. We found our room a bit noisy. The vent that blew air directly onto us while we showered was a bit off-putting. Otherwise, it was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Juanne from Oakville, Canada
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great place.
A morning breakfast would be great to include.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hepburn, Canada
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast included in the room rate was an incredible value and very good.
Feels a bit dated/dark. Free internet was offered, but was TERRIBLE. I couldn't get on it hardly at all, and when I could it was beyond slow.

This was a decent stay; good location/easy to get to, decent rooms, the front desk staff were very friendly. The pool area was well kept and the person working at the desk by it very helpful. Just felt a bit dark inside/perhaps a touch dated?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitecourt, Canada
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lloydminster, Canada
March 4, 2014
10.0
Very Clean and underground parking when it was minus thirty three outside.
Reviews of Radisson Hotel Edmonton South
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Hotel Edmonton South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.