Hotel Zephyr San Francisco

Hotel Zephyr San Francisco

Hotel Zephyr San Francisco Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
250 Beach Street
San Francisco, CA 94133

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Zephyr San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Zephyr San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Fort Worth, TX
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel is in a great location for Pier 39, as well as public transportation to other sites around the city. The game room/patio were awesome! We were able to enjoy our down time at the hotel, playing games in the patio area. Friendly staff!
Our bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and I found the condensation overtook the bathroom and everything in it, after a hot shower. The elevators were hit or miss, whether they were working or not. It wasn't a deterrent, just bothersome at times.
Couple
William from Long Beach, CA
June 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the location!! Walking distance to the Wharf and Pier 39 and the surrounding areas.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Really like how they are decorating the grounds-very family friendly.
They could use a bar/eatery on the premises.
Family Traveling with Teens
Trish from La Vista, NE
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great, just one block from the Fisherman's Wharf. The room was a good size for the three of us with a decent size balcony. The room was clean and the maid service was excellent.
The hotel was in transition and being remodeled at the same time. instead of a pool there will be a huge splash pad. With the new front desk there will be a much shorter walk to the elevators. There will be a wonderful fitness room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I would have liked to have known the hotel was have renovations being done it. That took away from the overall experience. Once remodel work is done would recommend to others....
Couple
Tracy from Chula Vista, CA
June 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice new rooms
It is under renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Congers, NY
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Was under construction so no lobby and noise level was very high.
Couple
Souksamay from Brooklyn Park, MN
May 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Front desk was very nice & checked us in early before our check in time, room was very nice & clean, location is a plus. I would recommend to anyone who would like to stay right at the heart of Fisherman's wharf.
Drunk people from opposite room were hanging out in the hall way room during the sleep time, was very noisy & disturbing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savage, MN
May 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. Undergoing renovations, so lobby under construction, elevators slow, but things that are to be expected during reno.
Again, because of construction, hard to evaluate. Little details...had to call for wash clothes, NO towels another day, no coffee one day, etc...but I believe they were trying to do best under renovation conditions.

The renovated room we had was really cool...contemporary but homey feel. Should be nice when entire place is completed, and we think it won't be a Radisson in the future, but under another name.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atascadero, CA
May 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
room was clean
no towel racks, no place to put toiletries, small room, elevator fell like it was going to break when stopping on the 3rd floor, construction, no public spaces.
Margaret from Lake Worth, FL
May 18, 2015
10.0
Location.
Construction; can't be helped.

Loved the rooms & staff.

Reviews of Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Zephyr San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.