Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma

Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma

Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
Via Filippo Turati 171
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Saratoga Springs, NY
November 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, rooftop pool and bar area.
Room sexy, but lots of stuff didn't work. Heat control was broken, bathroom stuff worn. Materials not top quality. Form over function.
Couple
Douglas from Maplewood, NJ
September 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
location
small room, poor WiFi reception

I don't know how the hotel received 5 star rating. Rooms were small. King bed was two beds pushed together that separated in the night. Bed was not very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
August 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
Rooms are modern ,contemporary style and rooms are clean. Very Nice pool with deck area on roof top . Also, on arrival, provided us with 1 complimentary water and 1 complimentary sparkling water- small gesture but convenient for us and appreciated.
Hotel location is poor. Very close to train station, but seemed like a bad area. Would not feel safe walking by myself at night.

Hotel averages 3.0 stars on rating scale. rooms are modern, decorated nicely and hotel has a nice pool , but front deal staff not friendly and not helpful at all. Since you are in a city with tourists, the front desk staff should be more nice, but seemed impatient and rude. Would not choose this area if you want to walk around and explore- it is questionable as far as safety- I would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, OH
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked the atmosphere of the hotel and the friendly staff at the front desk.
Service at the restaurant was poor. Had to go to the bar every time we needed something. The server only came to the table to deliver our order. The food was horrible. The matresses and pillows were stained with what appeared to be dry blood!

The location is probably great for business with easy access to the train station. As a tourist, it was a little off the beaten path. Overall, a fairly nice hotel. However, I would give it a 3 stars and not 4 or 5. I expect far more from a 4 or 5 star hotel like decent food, good service and clean bedding.

Couple
Michael from New Orleans, LA
July 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Quiet
They restrict access to their driveway so that the taxi drops you off on the street and there was no porter to assist with baggage. It was quite uncivilized to be toting luggage half a city block to the entrance because the driveway was gated and closed

Hardly a four star experience. And even though I prepaid through Priceline I was asked to pay an additional city tax IN CASH upon departure. Staff was less than hospitable and asking for a car to the airport was uneccessarily complicated. Felt like they perceived me as a nusciance rather than a guest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Apo, AE
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool area was great.
The rooms where very small. For a five star hotel, I expected more. It had the typical European size beds (twin or double). I expected two queens in each room (reserved 1 bed per, but called hotel to change to 2 beds).

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Make me miss Hotels in the US. What is with the shower/bathtub not being in the bathroom. The shower curtain where cheap and about to fall down. Rooms needed to be painted. Elevators where tiny. Very disappointed in our stay.

Couple
Mehmet from New York, NY
June 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
pool area and the restaurant,bar was average. staff was friendly and helpful except "room change request"
room was the worst ever,old and dirty looking, had bathroom issues,closing &opening curtains was a challenge,carpet old &dirty,safe "ready to go", etc...

does not deserve 5 star

Steven from Houston, TX
June 16, 2013
2.0
Front desk & cleaning staff were friendly & helpful.
Yes. Location is too close to train station; overwhelmed by street vendors & questionable characters. Rooms were not comfortable: insufficient electrical outlets & frosted glass tub & shower in the middle of thevroom. Pool cutoff by dining.

This is definitely not a 5-star hotel which is what it was bid as. At best 3.5, more likely 3 star. Very disappointing.

Couple
Ji Wan from Ft. Pierce, FL
June 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
the location was perfect for me because my trip meeting location was near this hotel.
I booked 2 double room for 4 nights. But they provided a twin room with bathroom problems. Then they told me "go out and find other hotels, if you don't like this room. We don't have any available room tonight. fully booked." haha

As you search, this hotel room has problems with disordered bathroom. But it's ok to sleep. Bed is good and comfortable to sleep. Carpet was a little dirty which needs to clean.\ There were lots of some spots on the wall but it didn't matter to stay. Hotel staffs........ some of them are very nice and kind but one or two staffs were really terrible and arrogant. You cannot get any help from them at all. Morning buffet was good and delicious. Night bar was lovely with reasonable price...enjoy it. ...read more

Couple
Eric from La Jolla, CA
June 6, 2013
Couple
8.0

A futuristic, modern hotel, that's aged a bit too much. I was apprehensive at the mediocre reviews, but quite enjoyed it. I would recommend if easy access to the train station is a priority.

Reviews of Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Radisson Blu Es. Hotel, Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.