Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel

Queen Mary Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1126 Queens Highway
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Queen Mary Hotel in Long Beach

# 9 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Queen Mary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Queen Mary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Song Jung from Monterey Park, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The historic location and setting almost takes you back in time.
Super thin walls really brought down so much from this place. Didn't seem like you had much privacy from your neighbors.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing. The worst place we stayed during our vacation.
1) Had to pay $20-22 per night for parking2) A charge was assessed for things like the audio tour and other amenities. Nothing was free tour closed by 6pm. 3) Hallways not marked well. Could see the TV from only one of the beds .4) Smelled old
Couple
Gary from Miami, FL
August 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Walls between the rooms are paper thin so you everybody staying adjacent to your room. The rooms share a common wall with the hallway so you hear everybody coming and going all night long.
W. Allen from Fort Davis, TX
July 27, 2015
We wanted to stay a couple of nights on the historic ship. We enjoyed the experience. Dinner at the Chelsea and two breakfasts at the Promenade were excellent. The Historic QM tour was wonderful, and the Princes Di exhibit was great also.
Couple
Shannon from Compton, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The customer service was okay.
The room was dirty and of the same standard of a motel, not worth the money!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Sebring, FL
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Didn't like I Could here everything going on in the rooms next to.us..However, understandable as the once launched shipped noises used to drown the noises out.Not like
Liked..history..ambience..nostalgia..haunted tour
Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Yuma, AZ
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Going to the Queen Mary is like an adventure back in time. It was a true vacation destination.
Nothing
Couple
David from Lodi, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Authenticness, Food
Fire alarms / evacuations, easy to trip in spots. Should have coffee makers in rooms, or free coffee near. Parking is too expensive. Keep longer hours at the coffee shop.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonora, CA
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a trip back in time to a more elegant age of ocean voyaging. It made me feel like a passenger in First Class for an ocean crossing. (With an extremely comfortable bed!)
Bathroom a bit inconvenient. Toilet flush was in need of repair, no countertop storage. Bathtub a bit challenging for in and out and no protection for slipping. Light by bed too dim for reading.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette Hill, PA
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the experience. Loved the Observation Bar. Enjoyed exploring
My husband uses a wheelchair and I was very disappointed that he couldn't get to outdoor deck areas and engine room where the WWII exhibit was. The Promcafe was a bit expensive for lunch and I didn't like the food, however, their breakfast was great.
Reviews of Queen Mary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Queen Mary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.