Hotels in Quebec

Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Quebec City Marriott Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
850 Place Dyouville
Quebec City, QC G1R 3P6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quebec City Marriott Downtown in Quebec

# 2 of 93 hotels in Quebec
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quebec City Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quebec City Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dan from Haverhll, MA
August 1, 2013
7.0
Early breakfast available Facilities were attractive and well kept up
It was way too noisy because of street concert going until 11 p.m. The only thing wrong with the place, though.

Would recommend avoiding in summer if you want to get to bed early, or at least it's advisable to book a room away from the Youville plaza.

Couple
Tara from Halifax, Canada
July 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
No, it was great.

The hotel was much nicer than we expected. Very clean and the staff were fantastic.

Group Traveler
Sudershan from Ottawa, Canada
July 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, I can't write more as hotel was being renovated.
No

It was a good experience no complaints.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Kalamazoo, MI
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location to old town. You can walk everywhere from the hotel
Parking!!! The hotel does not have a specific lot, but you can pay to park in the structure next door, but it is not secure. Our car got broken into an we lost some special family heirlooms.

The hotel was under construction when we visited, but the staff was over the top nice. We were personally disappointed in the parking situation, but it was no fault of the hotel.

Couple
Katie from Waterloo, Canada
June 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location and the bed
the lobby was under construction, which wasn't a huge deal, but certainly made it harder to get into the hotel and bring our stuff up to the room.

The location was fantastic and the room was amazing. The bed was super comfortable and had a great view looking out to a busy intersection We were very happy with our visit to the Marriott and would absolutely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Yan from Toronto, Canada
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room is very nice and neat. It is not that big, but very decent for the price.
It is under renovation, so they moved the reception into a small room. There is actually no lobby, and no breakfast.

This hotel is fantastic, located right at the centre of old quebec city. Walking distance to the port. The shortcoming is, it is under renovation, so no lobby, no breakfast. After the renovation, I think they will go up to 4 star, it might be hard to get this cheap price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nathalie from Moncton, Canada
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
Parking is expensive. The hotel was on renovation and public place was not accessible.

good hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Roxbury, MA
June 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very nice spot near the Old City.
No pool, no free parking, no free breakfast, not super glamorous; the place was under construction when we were there, so it had kind of a lame feel: not to mention it forced us to lug a stroller up to the first (not ground) floor elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hugo - the front desk worker and attendant was fantastic.
Kind of wished we knew it was under renovation but this was not a major problem since we were only there for one night.

It is a lovely hotel - a little difficult to find the entrance but nothing compared to any hotel in downtown Montreal. It really was a fantastic spot and we will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandro from Toronto, Canada
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
it's location to old quebec, and the staff
no, everything was great. Unfortunately the hotel was going through renovations, so some of the hotel was blocked off.

Excellent location steps from the gate to old quebec. Better location than the Hilton or the Loews.

Reviews of Quebec City Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quebec City Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg