Hotels in Windsor

Quality Suites Downtown

Quality Suites Downtown

Quality Suites Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
250 Dougall Ave
Windsor, ON N9A 7C6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Suites Downtown in Windsor

# 3 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Waterloo, Canada
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicholas from Windsor, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was a good size. The staff were nice.
Parking not included
Solo Traveler
George from Cleveland, OH
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location, nice clean room.
No desk in room. Internet is terrible all over the property. Breakfast at resturant took 45 minutes after ordering, and some of it was cold.

Not a place for business.

Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
March 16, 2014
5.0
Odd room with two beds and two rooms
The hotel did not offer secure wifi. It was public, with no required password. This is much too unsafe for today's age. The hotel was aged, and my room felt old. The mattresses were both curved and needed to be replaced.

This should be a 2.5 star room, but definitely not a 3 star room. Parking was not free. There was a public garage next to the hotel for $12CDN per day with in/out privileges.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Milton, OH
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in close proximity to the waterfront and Caesar's casino.
Mattress was heavily soiled, elevators had an unpleasant odor, carpets were stained in the hallway of the floor we stayed.

Signs were posted of their upcoming renovation, it appears to be well past due.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location
room was outdated. room was not clean. wifi was extremely poor.
Business Traveler
Dave from Sarnia, Canada
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
- parking was paid and outside - rooms are very dated with old TV with terrible pictures - stains on the duvet, which had no cover

Would not advice this hotel unless you can get it under 50/night. Not worth more and better off staying in Super 8 or some other economy hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Akron, OH
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

Very outdated room and not even close to star level. Examples would be...Old worn furniture, old mattress, old carpet with couple burn marks, old tube TV's. I'm easy to please and not even complaining as it was a place to sleep. Out of all the times I have used Priceline, this has been the only room not up to par with the star level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Val Caron, Canada
February 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
friendly staff
rooms reeks of smoke big stains on floors stains on walls lack of heat hallways reeked of marijuana bed sinks in middle

I am really embarrasss we picked this hotel. it does not belong in the rating class we tried to call Priceline for a refund but were directed to voice mail. it was filthy and cold. the bed was sinking in the middle ! I felt like I was at a 29 dollar a night hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from London, Canada
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was great and the staff were very friendly.
The lobby and restaurant were very cold. People were sitting in restaurant with coats on. I realize it was cold out side but we took food back up to our room. The coffee and tea provided in the lobby was not good...very cold.
Reviews of Quality Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg