Quality Inn University Berkeley

Quality Inn University Berkeley in Berkeley

Quality Inn University Berkeley

Quality Inn University Berkeley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1761 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94703

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn University Berkeley in Berkeley

# 10 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn University Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn University Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Northampton, MA
February 24, 2015
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was average, nothing was bad, at all, but nothing exceeded my expectations
The Internet kept crashing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Room just got renovated two days ago, terrible smell in the room, my eyes feels uncomfortable staying in the room for just 10 minutes.
Senior Travelers
Katherine from San Francisco, CA
January 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
It's close to the freeway, stores, & bus line
can't think of anything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord
December 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
modern sink and offered a fridge and microwave
the beds took up mostly the entire room space
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Cheap. Good location. Free parking.
The room was too close to the road (a bit noisy)
Solo Traveler
Sok from Santa Ana, CA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
met all of my expectation but the parking sucked.
Front desk was courteous and very helpful when I needed to check in before 2:00
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
felt like I got my monies worth
Staff gave me a room key to an already occupied room, awkward. and then it took forever to get into my actual room. The breakfast wasn't great, and the room was small.

good location. not bad for what I paid but I have to say that being given a functional room key and being let in to somebody else's room was truly a terrible thing.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Valley, CA
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location to the Berkeley Campus
Limited parking

arrive early to get a parking space

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was close to UC Berkeley. I needed a place to stay for the night after dropping my daughter back to her dorm.
I swear to park there you better arrive way early. Very few spaces &handicap space w/no marker on or in car. The marked space next to it had a car illegally parked. I had no internet reception in room and they say some rooms it doesn't work in.

Front desk was very pleasant but not resourceful when inquiring on wifi. It doesn't work and they care less. Bathroom has no shower doors or bath. Needs a little work on minor repairs.

Reviews of Quality Inn University Berkeley
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn University Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg