Quality Inn Summerville

Quality Inn Summerville in Summerville

Quality Inn Summerville

Quality Inn Summerville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1005 Jockey Court
Summerville, SC 29483

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Summerville in Summerville

# 4 of 7 hotels in Summerville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Summerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Summerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Summerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phoebe from Niles, MI
August 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing. We left 20 minutes after check in and couldn't get any sort of refund.
We ended up leaving after 20 minutes in the room. According to the staff, it was the last room available. It was dirty, smelled terrible, and just overall seemed uncared for. Used toilet paper roll, broken door handle, dirty toilet handle.

We were so unimpressed we left. Terrible experience and may be the worst hotel we ever tried. The hotel itself was poorly kept, and also there were many people standing around the parking lot making us feel uncomfortable. We vowed to never go back to Summerville, nor another quality inn ever again.

Thomas from Knoxville, TN
July 15, 2014
2.0
Good location.but two stars is excessive
(1) bugs in room (2) colony of ants that I had to kill (3) smell of something burning when I turned heat on (4) waited too long for hot water in sink (5) slippery tub (6) burned out light bulb over desk (7) can't plug in computer if desk light

Overall bad experience and resent having to pay for the unused night when the conditions above drove me out. Only response I got from front desk when I checked out early was "sorry...I'll let them know"

Couple
Rajkumar from Charlotte, NC
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff is very friendly and breakfast is very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colquitt, GA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were updated. Breakfast was good: nothing cooked fresh, but a lot of instant options, oatmeal, grits, waffle maker, sausage biscuits, bagels, etc.
Could've cleaned the floors better in doorways and close to walls (around the baseboards).

A great stay, especially for a 2-star hotel!

Everett from Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 21, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diane from Meriden, CT
November 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff
Housekeeping was just okay

Overall it was a very good stay

Couple
Judy from Ashland, OH
October 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel was disgusting, the floors were dirty, there were ashes in the non-smoking room, when asked to change rooms, the attendant acted like she could care less, the second room was worse than the first
Solo Traveler
John from Americus, GA
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing the rooms smelled like it was moldy and damp. I had cock roaches on the walls and I did not have a shower curtin.
Read the above caption!

Terrible Sorry and once I seen the cockroaches they should have comped my room. I took the roaches to the front desk!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Winston Salem, NC
July 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to the freeway, shopping, and food
My room was not very clean. Spiderwebs and dead bugs in the room

The hotel is a 1star at best. My room was not very clean which made it hard to sleep because it made me question the cleanliness of the linen. I slept with lights on to avoid sticking my hands in cob webs around the lights and corners. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends

Reviews of Quality Inn Summerville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Summerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg