Hotels in Sunnyvale

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
940 Weddell Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley in Sunnyvale

# 13 of 29 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I got a great rate from Priceline. The hotel was more than I expected for the price
Ice maker on my floor did not work. Had to go back down to the lobby.

Room was clean and the breakfast was more than just cereal and juice. It was nice to start my 12 hour day with strong coffee and a hot meal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Sunnyvale, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is pretty great! Easy access to freeway. Plenty of parking. Park next door. Free laundrylaundry!!
There should be more available laundry facilities but for the free accomodation its well worth it. THERE ARE NO TRASH CANS AVAILABLE ANYWHERE BESIDES A LITTLE ONE IN LAUNDRY ROOM ON FIRST FLOOR AND ONE OUTSIDE BY BACK DOOR. VERY INCONVENIENT.

OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO STAY FAIR PRICES ON THE WEEKEND AND CLEAN ROOMS.BREAKFAST IS PRETTY GOOD ALSO. BUT DEFINETLY IMPORTANT TO ADD SOME MORE GARBAGES.

Couple
Sanjay from Dublin, CA
March 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothingbroken walls in the room.very unprofessional employee.
Business Traveler
Bobbie from Discovery Bay, CA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
comfortable bed, hot water, quiet especially after staff moved some loud guests that were outside for me (thank you). good breakfast
weekend breakfast started too late for those that work. WIFI was erratic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I had stayed here before and really enjoyed my stay. It is an older place, but it's upkeep has been done well and it's grounds are clean.
Laundry room door was jammed and it took a while to get it unstuck. As well, a gate was jammed and couldn't be opened. I told the front desk person and she didn't seem to want me to wait until the sun came up to wash my clothes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was good. Serves warm breakfast which always gets kudos from me.
Room was a glorified closet, as was the bathroom. Elevator was leaking water from roof.

Place is near rte. 101, but I asked the front desk to put me in a room as far away from the traffic noise as possible and they accomodated me. The room was TINY. Between the queen bed, desk and dresser with TV on top, there was no room to move around. The bathroom was also very small. But the other guests were quiet so it got the job done. The warm breakfast in the morning was definitely a plus which makes this place stand out should I ever need to go way down my list of motels when staying in the area. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to the freeway, the bed was ok. The internet worked well.
Everything else-It is located in a creepy area. You can hear the floorboards as you walk on them. My refrigerator was one of the first created and shut off, ruining all my food. The side doors don't lock at night. It is badly in need of an update.

I wouldn't stay here unless you are forced to like I was. It is located in an area that just felt creepy to me, very unsafe. I was on the first floor and I felt like someone could slide open the window and hop in. I carried most of my things with me everyday because I didn't feel safe there. The side door has a keycard on it but it doesn't work so anyone can walk in. The floorboards made sounds as I walked on them to the room. The hall carpets are stained. The doors are old. They have a timer on the main lighting in the room that shuts off after about 20 minutes. I could not get it to stay on. The refrigerator and microwave I had were ancient. The refrigerator actually shut off sometime while I was there. When I was leaving, I was surprised with warm food and had to throw it all away. There was also a weird smell- I think from their cleaning supplies that activated my allergies. One strange thing I saw was that they were still cleaning rooms when I went back once around 5:30pm. The only thing that seemed to be updated were the beds, towels, toilet, and possibly the shower-head. You can't really use the soap they give you because it is horrible. The good things were the bed was ok, got hot water from the shower. The TV had a decent selection. The hotel was close to the freeway. The towels were clean. The room was also clean. The internet worked well. I didn't try the breakfast. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg