Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
940 Weddell Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley in Sunnyvale

# 14 of 31 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
May 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was really friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. The bed was the best part! It was bouncy and so comfortable! I slept like a baby. The continental breakfast was delicious, they had a great variety which was nice.
The elevator was out of order which was a bit of an inconvenience. Also there aren't any nearby places you can walk to grab a bye to eat, you have to drive if you want something to eat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean
No bathtub
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Comfy bed.
Housekeeper and maintenance guy talking noisily in front of my room, disturbing my peace. Housekeeper knocking at my door despite the "No Disturbing Please" sign hanging at the doorknob.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hot breakfast. Good price. Friendly staff.
Very strong smell of cleaners in the room. Gym had a bad smell - had to leave the door open the whole time I was using it, to air it out. Small, old bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Enszu from Saratoga, CA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms are nice and clean
the internet isn't good enough to connect. It went slowly for two days stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff, really good breakfast offering
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
bed is comfortable
Room size too small even for a single occupant. It was also very noisy as they were working on the toom next door
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It has everything I need.
Noise, Crocker in the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
February 9, 2015
3.0
Very little.
The bathroom was a farce. The shower is a small triangle in the corner, and the bathroom door hits the shower door, preventing it from being fully opened. This abomination was done so two beds could be put into the room.

I asked the front desk personnel if any of the rooms where ADA compliant (I am handicapped) and was told "No." I could not get up the steps from the hotel lobby to the passageway to our room without assistance from my family members. The bathroom, which is mentioned above, can only be described as a farce. Obviously Comfort Inns took over a previously built establishment and re-branded it to Quality Inns. Based on my experience in the Sunnyvale location I will never again make a reservation with any hotel associated with Comfort Inns. The desk staff were unable to answer simple questions. The fact that the hotel sports notices stating it has been reviewed for handicapped accessibility in 2012 makes me wonder who did the review. If it was someone from the hotel chain and not a state official that would explain what I experienced. I contacted the customer service regarding our experiences in Sunnyvale and the person I spoke to must have been completely caught off guard because when I told him about the bathroom shower stall and how it was no larger than one at a Motel 6 the line went completely silent, which caused me to think that he had hung up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Mound, MN
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.