Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
940 Weddell Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley in Sunnyvale

# 13 of 31 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
March 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff, really good breakfast offering
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
bed is comfortable
Room size too small even for a single occupant. It was also very noisy as they were working on the toom next door
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It has everything I need.
Noise, Crocker in the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
February 9, 2015
3.0
Very little.
The bathroom was a farce. The shower is a small triangle in the corner, and the bathroom door hits the shower door, preventing it from being fully opened. This abomination was done so two beds could be put into the room.

I asked the front desk personnel if any of the rooms where ADA compliant (I am handicapped) and was told "No." I could not get up the steps from the hotel lobby to the passageway to our room without assistance from my family members. The bathroom, which is mentioned above, can only be described as a farce. Obviously Comfort Inns took over a previously built establishment and re-branded it to Quality Inns. Based on my experience in the Sunnyvale location I will never again make a reservation with any hotel associated with Comfort Inns. The desk staff were unable to answer simple questions. The fact that the hotel sports notices stating it has been reviewed for handicapped accessibility in 2012 makes me wonder who did the review. If it was someone from the hotel chain and not a state official that would explain what I experienced. I contacted the customer service regarding our experiences in Sunnyvale and the person I spoke to must have been completely caught off guard because when I told him about the bathroom shower stall and how it was no larger than one at a Motel 6 the line went completely silent, which caused me to think that he had hung up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Mound, MN
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhenxing from Frisco, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lakr Tahoe, CA
December 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
When someone attempted to enter our room at 10:45 at night, prevented only by the security chain thing, we called the front desk. There was no explanation or apology. The next morning our keys would no longer open our door and again, staff didn't care.

Room was in rather shabby condition.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very very Clean. No bed bugs. Mini shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, working hair dryer. Very nice TV, wi fi, breakfast. Very nice staff. Lighted parking lot. No snow (tee hee, we are from MI). Proximity to airport.
Well the reception area was a bit like the 1960's. HOWEVER, if it was updated maybe the price would be too high. The sound proofing wasn't the best, neighboring TV's could be heard. Not too wild about having sliders in a room. Need better locks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was a poor service in the hotel. For even to get 1 spoon u have to come down and get yourself from the dinning area. They are charging too much much for what services they provide.I don't recommend anyone to stay there.
Couple
Glenn from Santa Clara, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
breakfast and the room was clean
smelled old in hallways
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg