Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains

Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains

Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
9733 Highway 9
Ben Lomond, CA 95005

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains in Ben Lomond

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ben Lomond
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Xenia, OH
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel is well kept, staff is nice, it is on a busy curve on highway 9 that is a bit dicey. The parking lot is awkward and the breakfast room is small.
Solo Traveler
Rachelle M. from Pleasant Hill, CA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the waffle maker for breakfast
The bathroom was a little outdated and didn't have strong water flow. However it was clean and sufficient.

Staff extremely nice. I would stay here again if in the area

Solo Traveler
Preston from Hillsboro, OR
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lovely engaged staff. Comfortable bed and upgraded bathroom! They accommodated my late arrival after 11 pm!
They should consider installing a safety light by the outdoor ice machine. Also, I almost slipped on some water that had turned icy, on the brick path.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location. My home town of 25 years.
Horrible customer service by woman in office. She made us feel horribly unwelcome. She seemed bitter and not happy to be there. Ill never go back. I lived in Ben Lomond most of my life and it was always a friendly town.
Solo Traveler
Judy from Santa Rosa, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff and manager at the reception desk were very helpful and accomodating. The bed was really comfortable.
It would be nice to have quiet instead of noisy tv in the breakfast room. I took my breakfast up to my room, so was able to eat and have my tea in peace.

The room was well appointed,spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Just what I needed. I appreciated the tea bags in the room, since I don't drink coffee. I appreciated the convenient parking and the breakfast, too.

Ramon from Firebaugh, CA
August 12, 2014
9.0
The hotel was better than expected. It was neat that the hotel had a bbq pit. We bbqd as soon as we got there. The scenery is amazing. The town is small and quiet. It is the perfect pkace for any nature lover.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Stockton, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
room had a slight smell of cigarrets, aftet awhile it went away.

for a 2 star hotel, it was a good place to stsy.

Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
July 5, 2014
8.0
This hotel was quietly situated in a good central area for activities, parks, etc. in Santa Cruz county.
Thirsty ants appeared in bathroom after showering. Could not check in at advertised time. Had to wait an extra hour till room was cleaned.

Despite the hiccups staff was friendly and tried to help overcome check-in situation by expediting process. Staff was friendly and courteous. Quiet, fantastic location in beautiful redwoods.

Couple
Matthew from Volcano, CA
May 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
A relatively quiet forest setting close to a couple of restaurants and pubs and groceries. Much quieter than the hub bub just a few short miles away in Santa Cruz. Easy in and out and plenty of parking.
Not really. I mean, there were a few flying forest insects a couple of times that made it into the room. But hey, it's the forest! And I wish the ice machine was working, but it's probably harder than you think to get a repairman out here. Not a big deal.

It's set back in off the highway a hundred feet or so, with a swimming pool surrounded by a charming rose garden. There is a VBRO vacation rental across the San Lorenzo River next to the property that adds a certain charm. The whole place was very clean and we did not hear any noise from any of our fellow travelers, which can definitely be a problem the closer you get to Santa Cruz. We will definitely be back. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
February 27, 2014
8.0
Great staff, nice room, nice area. We enjoyed the breakfast because he other guests were friendly too.
Breakfast room was cozy but definitely adequate.
Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Santa Cruz Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg